We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay while in that area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
Estes Park, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay while in that area.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a very clean comfortable hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient. They have a nice pool and hottub for great relaxation. The hotel is easy to get in and out, ample parking and is easy to find while driving.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Again, Thank You!
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    60
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
97
86
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The minute we checked in Karli was friendly and helpful :) Lanessa kept the breakfast fresh and ready for my family:) the next morning. Then at check out we let Heather and Lori know that we had a wonderful nights sleep and the shower was amazing. They were friendly and professional at checking us out. The night before check out we enjoyed the clean, warm swimming pool and Jacuzzi. what a stay we had, thank you to all who made it possible:)

Room Tip: If you want a great room with clean and furnished breakfast this is the place to stay, the employee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmieCarroll H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our staff and our property during your recent stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado. We have shared your comments with all of our staff. Karli, Heather, Lori and Lanessa enjoyed reading your comments as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you.
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stay at the Best Western Deer Park Inn in Craig Colorado monthly or more. We have never had a bad stay but our last stay was exceptional. We were stranded in town longer than expected due to vehicle problems, not financially prepared or prepared for the stay clothing and food wise, to top off all this we also had a five year old with us that had just got her tonsils out. The Daytime front desk supervisor, Amanda, helped us get in touch with Best Western to use our points for a free night, she was constantly checking on our daughter to make sure she was doing okay and even gave her ice cream one morning when she was in pain due to the surgery. We spent $26000.00 on 2013 Dodge Dart, only to have it break down and leave us stuck not prepared in Craig, CO. We recieved no compassion or help from the Dodge dealership in Craig or Billings where we purchased the vehicle or from Chrysler the company that owns dodge. The only people willing to help us was Best Western and Amanda with Deer Park INN.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Randi D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado. We were thrilled to hear our Guest Services Manager Amanda was able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having car problems never make a trip enjoyable, we are glad to know our staff was able to help out in a time of stress. Again thank you for sharing and we will see you on your next visit to Craig and Moffat County.
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was very satisfied with the whole experience. The room was very nice, and clean. Very up to date. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The bed was super comfortable! I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie756_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Laurie756_13, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado. We enjoyed reading your review and sharing all your compliments with our staff. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great place to stay if you are traveling western Colorado! Friendly, service-oriented staff. Very clean - good value. This was our second time there and we were equally impressed both times with the facility.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloriaxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Gloriaxxxx,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado. We have shared all your compliments with our staff and we will see you the next time you are in our area.
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitewater colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I pulled in in later January (2013) on a work assignment. I hadn't time before to secure a reservation, but no problem. I wanted "quiet" -- they put me at the end of the hall (it was pretty quiet). I also wanted wireless internet (I was working) and tho' my work-computer would not recognize their "house" wireless -- my personal computer did and worked fine. The staff lent me a personal router for in-room use and would have gotten an I T expert to intervene but I was spending more time in the field anyway -- and politely (I hope) declined. Any request I made to the desk personnel was promptly and sincerely attended to.
Breakfast was more than adequate (and don't tell the motel staff this, but I was able to grab a couple pieces of fruit and pastry and fill my coffee mug so i had lunch "covered" as well).
I lost an item of clothing and had fun trying my poor espanglisch with the maids to recover it, which we did.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiburondelnorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tiburondelnorte,
Thank you for the great review on Trip Advisor of your stay with us here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites in Craig, Colorado this past January. (Don’t worry, we won’t tell the staff about lunch.) We do have a great staff and we enjoyed sharing your comments with them. We were thrilled you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your next visit.
Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Lake
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We dropped into this place on a road trip around Colorado. There was a pleasant surprise around every corner! It was nicely landscaped and had many wildlife sculptures on the outside. Inside there were adorable life-sized bears in the lobby and the staff welcomed us taking pictures with them. The room was more than expected- Two of everything-big screen TVs, beds, lights, shower heads....a panel for hooking up all your electronics, Clean, nice decor and staff. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub with our 13 year old son. The continental breakfast was just "okay", but the rest of it was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug and Edie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankmoe, Owner at Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Doug and Edie,

Thank you for such a wonderful review regarding your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Inn and Suites. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. Since your last stay, we have added a fun new pancake making machine to our ever expanding breakfast buffet, which features fresh hot eggs, bacon, sausage or ham, hash browns, a variety of sweet rolls, muffins, bagels, breads, cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and a new Nescafe Barista Coffee machine. With this new Nescafe Barista Coffee machine, you can make cappuccinos’, lattes and espressos’ as well as coffee and hot chocolate. We also have expanded on our Deer Park Pantry Café and now feature delicious Sweet Street desserts, as well as microwave meals, sandwiches, salads, sweets and more!

We thank you for your feedback and take all guests comments seriously, as they help us in our commitment to provide superior customer service. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Frank and Kerry Moe
Owners and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelers Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Craig
Super 8 Craig
#10 of 10 in Craig
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites
Address: 262 Commerce St, Craig, CO 81625-3635 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Craig
Craig Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing