We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay at New Year's” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Craig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay at New Year's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2011

We can't say enough good things about this hotel! Having stayed in hundreds of hotels throughout the U, S., Canada, the Caribbean and Europe, from 2 stars through 5 stars, I have learned that what makes a great hotel are its people. Jared, the manager, Daniella and Brian, at the front desk, and the remainder of the anonymous staff are skilled at responding quickly and doing all the little things which make a guest feel special. And this brand-spanking new hotel, replete with large, comfortable beds, over-sized rooms and upscale amenities, could serve as a flagship for the Hampton Inn group. While it may be located in Craig, Colorado, an atypical tourist destination, this luxurious Hampton Inn stands among the very best of the hotels in which we've had the good fortune to stay. If you're going this way, it is a must stay. Bravo, Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbradyesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    52
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
118
83
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2010

Check-in staff very friendly and professional. Also, within 1st hr, front desk called my room, checking that room met my needs. My room was well furnished, looked and smelled vey clean. Very large breakfast area. Standard offerings but also had complimentary eggs, sausage and home fries available. Had reserved a two night stay but business meetings wrapped up by noon of second day. Housekeeping had already been to my room but, at checkout, the front desk offered to still only charge me for a one night stay. When in Craig again, I will certainly return to this Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moreorles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

This hotel is less than a year old and everything is clean and nice.
Pro: 1. Complimentary Breakfast which offers hot items.
2. Complimentary WiFi.
3. TV program selection is very good, including HBO, ESPN, etc.
4. Hot tube, GYM, swimming pool is very clean.
Con: 1. AC is very loud. I had to turn it off.
2. Bed is too soft for me.
3. As someone mentioned before, the sound of door close is loud.
Overall, I think Hampton is the best hotel in Craig. I hope they keep it that way.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcl2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

New hotel. Very clean. No refrigerator or micro in room, but front desk staff graciously brought us one at our request. Breakfast was ok. They did have some variety and offerred eggs one day and biscuits and gravy another. Coffe not so good, but there is a Starbucks a couple of miles away. Shower very good, but if you are short you may have trouble reaching the shower head to adjust it. I am almost 6 feel and found it to be a good height, but my friend who is about 5'3 would have needed a step stool to reach it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAAPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Craig, CO and found it to be a great experience! The staff was really nice, the hotel is great (probably the nicest one in the small town) and we got the executive suite for $89, can't beat that. The pool and hottub were also nicely kept and clean. Thanks for the nice stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoChik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

This is a very new hotel. I believe it opened late 2009. We stayed in a room with a "mountain" view. All the rooms have 42" flat screen high def TVs. This is a luxury for my husband and I who still have several "tube" tvs.

The hotel is located about 45 minutes or so from Steamboat Springs. If you've looked at staying in Steamboat, the prices are quite high...I guess because you're staying in Steamboat. Craig is a little town, but there was quite a bit of growth recently with new hotels in the same area.

When we left Craig, we got on HWY 13 and within an hour or so where in WY on I-80.
Very nice hotel and the staff was great!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiker114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Rooms were beautiful and clean, but tiny. If not for the kids in room next door slamming doors and running up and down halls first thing in morning I would rate this a 5. Although I can't completely blame the hotel, the room doors are heavy and loud when they close and that would wake up anyone regardless of kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fbeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Craig NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#6 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valley Vista Inn
Valley Vista Inn
#1 of 4 in Craig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Craig

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
Address: 377 Cedar Court, Craig, CO 81625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Craig 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig Hotel Craig
Hampton Inn And Suites Craig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing