We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Craig
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff was great! Within moments of me getting to my room, they called to check on me and make sure everything was OK with the room... Then they invited me down to the lobby for warm cookies! :) YUM! I would highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohkraites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 412 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn in Craig, CO. Our mini-suite was spotless and very comfortable - it even had a small refrigerator, microwave and sink, which we put to good use. The bed was wonderful, especially loved the duvet! They had a note by the bed that said they wash the duvet after each customer stay, which as you know doesn't happen very often in other hotels! The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet has a little bit of everything to fill you up and get you going. I don't know if we'll ever stay in Craig again, but if we do - we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princesstessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We only got to spend one night at the Hampton Inn in Craig, CO but it was a great find. It seems really new and was very clean and nice. It is a little hard to find because it is back off the main drag but that also makes it quiet. Enjoyed the breakfast with the normal fare but the dinning area was lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mz_Lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Highly recommended Staff is very attentive. Super clean facilities. By far the best place to stay in Craig. Very comfortable beds great breakfast. Fitness center in top shape. As my further travels revealed, this is one of The Best Hampton Inns ever

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailydog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Great place!! Very clean hotel and friendly, efficient staff... would def. recommend to friends, family and co-workers. Really liked the fitness center with new and modern equipment... the pool was perfect temperature for me to do laps. The hot tub was being fixed so did not get to try it. They serve a delicious complimentary soup and cookies from 5:00 to 8:30.... hit the spot!

Room Tip: Queen have a tub but the Kings appear not to. Great fitness center with fans on the equipment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniaSAustin_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leebCraig, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Craig, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello Sonjia-

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel. It is very gratifying to know that all the hard work and training that the staff puts into their jobs here in Craig pays off. We also know that's why we are the #2 rated Hampton Inn in Colorado and rated #29 out of all 1860 Hampton Inn's worldwide. It's knowing we are not #1 yet that continues to drive us to be the best we can be. Thank You again for visiting the Hampton Inn Suites Craig. Lee Bates. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My wife and I arrived on a hunting trip without reservations for a four day stay. We were given the last room available--Honeymoon Suite with an "awesome," large tiered jacuzzi in the corner of the room. We really did not need the jacuzzi--large shower in bathroom was great and enough--so we asked for a room change. No problem, it was accomplished with a smile and efficiency, with the hotel staff taking care of our luggage in the transfer. Our new room, 309, was super--very comfortable. It was close to the elevator per my profile. Later when we cancelled the fourth day of our stay; again, no problem and taken care of with a smile. Angela on the front desk was helpful, smiling and efficient. The whole staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the area was kept exceptionally clean--again with smiling and helpful staff people.

Room Tip: Set up a Hampton Inn profile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peabodybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leebCraig, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Craig, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Hello Folks-

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel. It is very gratifying to know that all the hard work and training that the staff puts into their jobs here in Craig pays off. We also know that's why we are the #2 rated Hampton Inn in Colorado and rated #29 out of all 1860 Hampton Inn's worldwide. It's knowing we are not #1 yet that continues to drive us to be the best we can be. Thank You again for visiting the Hampton Inn Suites Craig. Lee Bates. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As our further travels revealed, this is one of The Best Hampton Inns ever. We stayed in room 220 on 10/19. As we walked into the lobby we were greeted cordially and invited to partake of complimentary fresh soup and warm chocolate chip cookies. The public areas were clean and spacious. Our room was meticulously maintained, clean but also well cared for--no stains or marks on any surface. The mattress was firm but not overly so, 32 inch flat screen t.v., microwave, mini-fridge, desk chair and mini-desk with hard wire p.c. hookup. Marble finishings in the bathroom counter, multi-spray shower head in full tub bath. This property was built in 2009 but looked like it had just been built last week. The complimentary breakfast was extensive and included several 'healthy' options along with the obligatory hot trays with pork products and eggs. We stayed at three other Hampton Inns on this particular trip, they were nice, but nothing like this property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bear Valley Inn
Bear Valley Inn
#7 of 10 in Craig
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelers Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Craig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Craig

Address: 377 Cedar Ct, Craig, CO 81625-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range: $84 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Craig 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Craig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig Hotel Craig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing