We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Room Except for AC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Craig NW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Craig NW
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room Except for AC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We arrived around 10pm at the beginning of a holiday weekend. The front desk was cheerful and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We had the 2 queen bed studio suite. The room was large with a small kitchen area that had a full sized refrigerator, stovetop, microwave and dishwasher. We cooked our breakfast in the room and had all of the utensils needed to cook bacon and eggs with toast and coffee.

Two issues with the room. First, the AC fan was so strong and it was not possible to turn it down. It was on or off, no in between. It was also extremely loud. We ended up just turning it off and opening the window for sleeping.

The second issue was that although the room was quite large, there was nowhere to put our luggage. No luggage rack, no bench. The TV took up the whole dresser top and we wanted to use the table to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeegirl9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
4
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The place is clean and pretty nice. The suite is alright. Kitchen is nice. Our suite had some attention to detail issues. The fan and the bathroom was visibly hanging down from the ceiling and the bathroom needs some grout work. The beds are soft and feel like costs were cut in mattress quality. The bathroom is stocked with cheap single ply paper. We had a light bulb burn out in the bedroom, we stopped by the front desk and requested that is get replaced, we got told it would be taken care of and it did not. We are not unhappy with our stay but definitely felt it could have been better. The previous reviews maybe raised our expectations but we feel the stay could have been better. The place needs better attention to details.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Long2Play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missy A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Craig NW, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear long2play,
Thank you greatly for your feed back ! I want to express our most sincerest of apologies, that your stay was less than perfect. We do strive to make every stay at our hotel as flawless as possible. Trust that the review of our property will benefit in training and implementation of procedures to prevent any guest requests and or issues going unattended to. We would like the opportunity to serve you again if you come back to the area.. Again, thank you, we are not able to improve with out the assistance of our guest's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
206 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Hotel was clean, comfortable and is a newer style with small kitchen facilities. Front desk staff were helpful. Bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Modern three story hotel with good sized elevator. Kitchenette facilities good and room was a decent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh
Level Contributor
127 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

Room has a full kitchenette and large fridge freezer so perfect if you are staying a while and want to save some money by cooking! Hotel lends DVDs for free too which was a real bonus. Free wifi and parking too. Room was spacious and clean. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayleighTasha_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have stayed at several hotels in Craig and this is by far the best. This is definitely the cleanest and newest place in town. For someone staying a while, the laundry facilities are excellent. The Internet works every time and fast. Full kitchen with all the supplies you will need. No pool or restaurant but still the best place in town.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

We spent one night at this charming hotel in a long two week journey. Although the hotel is located in a place without interest, we forgot it by getting in. Everything is clean and quite new. Our studio suite, located on the first floor was well furnished with a kitchen. There was an ice machine in the regrigerator, but it was quite noisy when ice felt into the basket. I had to stop it at night. Although, it should be practical if you spend a few days. The queen bed was a little too close to the wall, so my spouse had to ramp on the bed to get in or out of it. You can find stores and restaurants at a few miles from the hotel. A small convenience store is on the site too. In summary, it is a good report quality/ price.

Room Tip: Bed in the studio suite is too close to the wall, try another kind of suite if you really need some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaetan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

Always predictable and pleasant. With a free room upgrade in their Priority Club this property can't be beat in Craig, CO!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l3aconl3oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Deer Park Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Craig
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Valley Vista Inn
Valley Vista Inn
#1 of 4 in Craig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#6 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Craig NW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Craig NW

Property: Candlewood Suites Craig NW
Address: 92 Commerce St, Craig, CO 81625-3616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Craig NW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Award Winning Candlewood Suites-Craig, convenience and comfort are our hallmarks. Come and experience the Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. Candlewood Suites- Craig hotel is an all-suite, extended-stay hotel located off US Highway 40 and Colorado Highway 13, just minutes from downtown Craig. At Candlewood Suites-Craig, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Fully equipped kitchens in every suite make this hotel the perfect option for the extended stay traveler. Cook your own meals in a full kitchen and stock up on whatever you need from the Candlewood Cupboard. Enjoy spacious well-appointed accommodations that will feel like home. Relax in the overstuffed recliner as you watch one of the movies from our Candlewood Library, do laundry or work out when it's convenient for you. Over-sized executive desks, two phone lines and free high-speed Internet access make Candlewood Suites-Craig hotel the ideal extended stay hotel choice for the corporate or leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Craig NW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing