We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Texas Creek Motor Sports - CLOSED

Texas Creek Motor Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We rented a 4-seater with a 3 & 8 yr old! The 3 yr old went to sleep on the way up the mountain & the 8 yr old slept on the way back! What fun...from mild to daring! And the views were breathtaking! Encountered a mule deer, a rain storm & hail on the way back...only added to the excitement!!!! We're from Texas...we were thankful to see rain! LOL! Thanks for the wonderful time!

1  Thank oakley963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCreekAdventures, Front Office Manager at Texas Creek Motor Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for the review it's very helpful and appreciated! Were so glad that you and your family had a great time (Even though the kids slept through part of it... :) ) Very happy to hear that you saw wildlife and rain! Please come back and see us!
The Texas Creek Gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Fun, Fun, Fun...Cannot recommend this place enough...Wonderful People...Great People...Super People...Did I mention the people here are really really special...you will not be disappointed...if it has a motor and you need dirt to play with it they probably have it...sorry they do have large bikes also, Harleys and Canams...Kathy and I had a great time, I had no idea what a Razr (sp) was...and I certainly did not know they went that fast...Thanks again to a wonderful family Dex, Teresa, and Logan...almost forgot thanks Haley...Best of luck to all of you this hunting season...Ray and Kathy from Iowa...

TexasCreekMotorSports.Com or Give em a call 719-275-1594

1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCreekAdventures, Front Office Manager at Texas Creek Motor Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you and your family had a good time! We had a blast talking and getting to know you! You guys were very pleasant to be around! Please come out for some hunting and another ride!
The Texas Creek Gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I came here with a family of 7 - 5 kids from age 16 to 5. We rented 3 side by sides and everyone had a blast. There were some challenging trails and areas where you could just let loose. The owners made you feel very welcomed and if you are looking for excitement I strongly recommend going to see Dex & Teresa!

Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCreekAdventures, Front Office Manager at Texas Creek Motor Sports, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review! We sure do appreciate it! Hope to see you soon for another great adventure! We're so happy to hear that you had fun!
The Texas Creek Gang!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Texas Creek, the off road riding area just down the street from Texas Creek Motorsports is an awesome place to spend the day or half day. Fun uphills and downhills, rocks, creek crossing and singletrack trails are available to suit just about every skill level. Ask Dex to take you for a ride ?

1  Thank Windmill_81201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Came all the way from New York with my friends. The first person we spoke to was probably the youngest and friendliest salesman we have ever encountered, Logan. The trail was amazing and the view was breathtaking. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, will definitely return here!!

1  Thank Handballfeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TexasCreekAdventures, Owner at Texas Creek Motor Sports, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

So glad you guys stopped by to ride with us! This is definately not NYC!!

We are so blessed that the kiddo's work with here with us! Logan is 13 and enjoys sharing his love of nature and these mountains with everyone that comes in. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Creek Motor Sports also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing