We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Journey Quest tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Journey Quest
from $56.99
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
93
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip white water rafting royal gorge great trip arkansas river half day trip safety briefing awesome adventure the entire staff an excellent guide big horn sheep bighorn sheep canyon a lot of fun prayer christ company rapids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 96 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Traveled down the Arkansas with Journey Quest and my daughters. Our guide was friendly and helpful. She even allowed my older daughter to "guide" the boat for a stretch. Will definitely use them again!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Bret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our trip! The guide was very friendly and safety conscious. We were able to relax and enjoy the scenery.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank 290visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

We'd been waiting to raft until our youngest could go with us. Journey Quest provided a wonderful family rafting experience for us all. We had Mark with us and our group of six, four being our kids ages 8-12. He was great throughout and being a father himself, answered all the kids' questions without a problem. It was fast-paced for the adults, but tame enough for the kids. Very experienced and professional group of guides. We did the half day trip. We will definitely spread the word about visiting Journey Quest.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank teamschwalm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Greatest part of trip, was rafting with Journey Quest. Professional, friendly well knowledged and likeable are what made this guide group make our trip the best it could be. Thank You from the ROMEROS.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Romerofamily49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We did a five night group excursion with Journey Quest and had the time of our life. We did three days of rafting, one day of rick climbing and one day of alpine hiking. What a great time. The staff was excellent, helpful and professional. We really appreciated their commitment to safety. For a short rafting trip or a longer group activity, I highly recommend Journey Quest.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank P1946ZSscottw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews