We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but does the job...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gesher HaZiv Travel Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed with the family for two weekend nights. The rooms are quite simple in decoration and facilities, but just enough for making a nice home base for traveling in the north of Israel. If you are looking for a romantic get away this is not the place for you... If you are planing to take a number of rooms- I would advise to take the upper one 25-28 are the best in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 89 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

A romantic get-away weekend near a fabulous beach was the plan. So we checked in and the room looked ok. So we dropped everything and zoomed down to the glorious beach as the sun set into the Mediterranean WOW! When it started getting dark, we got back to the room and freshened up for a lovely Friday dinner. It all started well but we noticed that there were very many families with small children some of whom were excessively noisy. This was barely tolerable but as the kiddies finished eating quickly, their parents gladly turned over the multi-use high chair/rocking horses (Kibbutz made) so that they could eat in relative peace. The resulting playground pandemonium was not at all conducive for an enjoyable meal. The almost nirvana from the beach sunset was totally shattered and with jangled nerves we passed on dessert and cut a quick retreat, cancelled our stay, lost the deposit and drove back to our peaceful civilized home in Tel Aviv. Tip: when booking, ask if the dinning room still has kiddie highchairs that turn into rocking horses.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I confess some bias, as I lived on the old kibbutz.
The 'traveler's lodge' is fine. Simple room, but comfortable enough. As is too often the case, needs some detail cleaning, tidying and little bits of fixing.

Some the the staff were very friendly, others were snooty with a couldn't care less, and please don't bother us. We've got your money, here's the key, now what? Is there something more to customer service?

Vary near to beautiful 'banana beach', especially if you take the short cut.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I'll start with the good things. The room is clean, quite spacious, especially for 2 people, clean bedding, not pretentious; it is what it meant to be: a place for travelers to stay overnight.
Very simple and spartan!
I completely agree with the former review description of the place and rooms.
The less good thing is that it seems that the management is doing maximum effort to stay at the possible minimum and not even one step above. It concerns almost everything: the soap, shampoo, coffee, salt and pepper little bags (like ketchup bags in McDonald's), the extremely narrow beds (narrower than that I would fall down), TV (very small and far away, and with 3 stations less, there is no TV), the air condition remote control with empty batteries, etc etc.
The highlight is breakfast, served to the rooms between 08:00 and 08:30, sharp, no exceptions!
With a little attention and some additional money they can upgrade this place enormously.
Is the reason for not doing it is the fact (as I was told) that the place is anyhow fully booked till September?

Room Tip: If you like your morning coffee, bring your own coffee/espresso machine; if a pillow is important th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Pleasant, clean, kibbutz-style accommodations. Fully outfitted room is set up to accommodate parents, three children and a baby (which can be a bit too homey for a couple on a getaway). Also provided are kitchen utensils, coffee/tea corner, refrigerator stocked with milk, and microwave oven. TV but few stations. Nice landscaping, outdoor bistro seating area with WiFi available, and several large hammocks encourage enjoyment of the quiet setting. Breakfast is delivered to your room in a colorful basket, but may include some items you’d not choose if given the option and others you would have liked more of. Perfectly adequate, just don’t expect the gourmet breakfast offered by private B&Bs. (We would recommend that the hotel offer a checklist of breakfast options at check-in so that guests could pick what they like and not waste what they don’t eat.) If you eat at the table outside your room, be prepared for a visit by persistent and patient local cats that are not intimidated when shooed away. Helpful reception staff can suggest sightseeing in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebWizards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alicia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gesher Haziv
2.2 mi away
Shtarkman Erna Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Sea Life Spa Hotel
Sea Life Spa Hotel
#2 of 7 in Nahariya
251 reviews
2.3 mi away
Madison Hotel Nahariya
Madison Hotel Nahariya
#4 of 7 in Nahariya
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Maskit Suites & Spa
Maskit Suites & Spa
#1 of 1 in Liman
99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ga'aton Motel
Ga'aton Motel
#3 of 7 in Nahariya
32 reviews
6.6 mi away
Eilon Travel Hotel
Eilon Travel Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eilon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gesher HaZiv Travel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gesher HaZiv Travel Hotel

Address: near Nahariya, West Galilee, Gesher Haziv 22815, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Gesher Haziv
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Gesher Haziv
Price Range: $96 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Gesher HaZiv Travel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing