We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome server!”

Incline Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome server!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The food was good but the server made the experience very enjoyable. The restaurant was very busy but our server gave us a lot of attention. My husband said the fried chicken was the best he's ever had. Unfortunately, that was a taste of someone else's and he was sad that he didn't order it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lil226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    75
    23
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our server, James ROCKED! :) GREAT dinner! :)”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were there for dinner on January 2. James was our server - he was spectacular!!! Although wildly busy with the holiday, he was ON IT. Attentive to our kids' needs, even before they asked...great energy & enthusiasm. And the food was GREAT, too! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You win some you lose some....”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had good drinks at the Incline Bar and Grill and the calamari appetizer was delicious. However, my husband and I both ordered the lamb burger prepared medium and it was medium well to well done at best on both of them. Improper preparation really rendered the entree distasteful and we didn't eat much of it. Since it was both orders, I wouldn't say it was an oversight on one meal. I would not go back and not recommend based on the entree.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jopalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
325 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Just a Sports Bar with Food”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The server did not greet us in a timely fashion after we sat down. We were just getting ready to leave when a very friendly, smiley girl showed up. Great beer selection, but it tasted weird when it came. The buffalo burger and fries were outstanding. Nice salad, served as ordered. The calamari were sticks not stripes and a bit too spicy for my taste. But it was a large serving and they were not dried out or greasy. There were only 2 choices for dessert which we found a bit strange... chocolate sundae and something else. 2 choices? Really? Just a sports bar scene that serves food. The night we were there, most were just drinking and watching football; not eating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“An Exceptional Meal”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I was a bit skeptical after reading a recent review. But, after a long day on the slopes and since the restaurant was a short distance from our Copper Mountain lodging, we decided to give it a try. We were glad we did. Every member of my family enjoyed their meal. I had the bone-in ribeye with jalapeño mac-n-cheese, which was outstanding. The live music and great atmosphere created an exceptional experience. We will definitely visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incline Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to Incline Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing