We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being part of Pete's family”
Review of Alpinista Family Bistro - CLOSED

Alpinista Family Bistro
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like being part of Pete's family”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We came up on 7/3/13 , and had & least four meals w, Pete , mike & there wonderful staff , we prepaid for Saturday 's dinner for religious reasons Pete could not have been more wonderful , we had the potrabella burger , veggie lasagna , every special they had among the micro brews they had on tap , a must if u visit copper mountian Judy & David

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jesptsrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    31
    12
    11
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Some great deals, food and service”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I know the manager and he is great with his staff here! The offer meal deals at times and the price for quality of food is so worth every penny! Their burgers are juicy. Good beer too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DayJaVu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
419 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Wish it wasn't closing day”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We actually stopped here at the end of closing day. They had limited ingredients which is totally understandable for closing weekend. I liked the look of the menu and was happy that you could get food that wasn't all fried. I'm sure had I been here a few weeks prior I would have really enjoyed the full menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner not appetizing”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had dinner there tonight and were not impressed. The pasta was swimming in oil and the cream of mushroom had more oil than cream. Our service was average overall. The one positive was that they took good care of making sure there was enough food in the one entree we ordered for our 3 kids. However, another waiter kept showing up at our table with items that belonged to someone else.

The decor needs updating and the dining room is rather dark. The level of professionalism of the wait staff is rather lacking. No one ever asked us how our food was. It almost seemed like they picked up a couple of guys off the mountain to do the dinner service.

This is our first night in Copper. We may try the breakfast, which we hear it is very good, but we are definitely not going back for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
271 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delicious après-ski”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had the most amazing baked Brie in puff pastry with strawberries at Alpinista at CopperMountain ski resort. Nice little casual bar/restaurant right off the slopes in the Center Village. Service was warm, friendly and attentive. While there are some pricey options on the menu, my bill wasn't out of line with the location. Highly recommend this little bistro.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpinista Family Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing