We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JJ's-good food, usually poor service”

JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“JJ's-good food, usually poor service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We eat at JJ's every time we visit Copper Mountain. The food is consistently good and the service is consistently poor. Jim from Midland was our waiter tonight. He was more interested in serving the larger parties than our small group. We ordered the BBQ Combo Platter, the Mediterranean Pizza, and the NY Strip Steak. All were very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank SlynnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    66
    19
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We just returned from our 3rd trip to Copper. This was the first time we found JJ's, as we generally had stayed in the Center Village. It was well worth the quick shuttle ride to the East Village to eat at JJ's. We ate there twice for dinner. We were very pleased with our food both and the service both times. We will definitely eat there next time we visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“On Weekends, Expect Service as Slow as I-70”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

JJ's serves good food. No question about that. And during the week, you can get in and our reasonably quickly. But on weekends, expect to spend at least an hour for lunch if you go to JJs. The place is large (its primary purpose seems be drinking), and the kitchen is small relative to the number of tables (especially when they're seating outside). So no matter how nice the servers, expect to be frustrated, especially if you have kids with you, or if its a beautiful day and you want to get back out there and ski. You're much better off going upstairs to the cafeteria, where the food and prices are reasonable, and the cycle time is MUCH shorter.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK Apre Ski”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good point there was live music however it was too load to talk over. Beer was a little high priced and the pizza was just OK. May or may not go back next year.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A local recommended as an "institution" in East Village.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Western bar/saloon vibe at the base of the Copper East Village. They have daily drink specials and early evening menu that's reasonable in price. The two guitarists/banjo/mandolin players cover a nice selection of music, and the vocalist has a smooth voice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern also viewed

Copper Mountain, CO
 
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing