We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Location, Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Center Village at Copper Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Center Village at Copper Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Location, Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed in Tucker Mtn Lodge, Room 311. It was a 2-bedroom condo and had plenty of space for my family of four. The kids had their own room with two double beds and their own TV. There are two full bathrooms. The master bedroom has a TV also. The kitchen was adequate and had all the essentials. There is no cabinet space to put your food though. The view to the Flyer lift was cool. There was no noise - we couldn't hear the groomers from the 3rd floor nor could we hear anyone in the halls. These ski lodges all feel the same with regards to decor. Our room was kept up nicely and was clean, which is better than the Keystone room we stayed in last year.

The restaurants at Copper are fine, but they are not as good as the restaurants at Keystone and in Breckenridge. On each visit to Summit County we go to The Historic Mint in Silverthorne to grill our steaks that we select. (Fun and unique. And the dry aged steaks are amazing.) The Copper slopes are A LOT less crowded than Key & Breck though. From our building it was a very short walk to the Flyer lift - just through another building and up a short escalator. Overall, it was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
38
17
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta, Wyoming
Level Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed here about 10 yrs ago, it was pretty new then.. but already showed some wear. This time, was not alot different. Carpet was ragged and the main reason why I'm giving it 3 stars vs 2 are the beds.. we had a king bed and 2 bunks. The King bed was literally unsleepable, as the mattress was the worst I've ever felt. It was a super cheap hard mattress. The bunk beds were only slightly better. Bummer my wife and I paid for a King upgrade, and ended up sleeping on bunk beds.

Otherwise, I was fairly happy with the unit. It was spacious, and had a nice view of the Flyer lift. There was a small balcony, 2 showers... Yes, you can hear the snowcats at night beeping. I will never forgive OSHA for making anything backing up have beeps.

We were on the 5th floor, and it was HOT. From the hot tub below you can seen many upper floors had doors open all evening. They provided 2 humidifiers, but that didn't seem to make a difference with the hot dry air.

Good news...You are close to the lifts, and that was nice... maybe a 5 minute walk, tops to the Flyer lift. Parking garage was nice. Restaurants and bard in center village are all walking distance.

Overall, not a bad place.. $200 a night is a little steep, but we had free lift tickets, so it was worth it to us. I think the bottom line is this place is a nice location, but the building was not built very well... and the standard for upkeep in these rooms (which all have the same decor, etc) needs to be improved.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtnmanlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Passage Point 517 for three nights. For the price we paid I expected the condo to be clean and inviting. Coffee stains on the wall, stains in sinks, dirt stained carpet, dust laden sofa, super dim lighting, hair pieces in the fridge shelf, dirt and dust on the dining table, and unsteady dining table chairs. Super disappointed. I expected more from such a popular ski resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank highlandertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed in a supposed 4 peak hotel style room (429) in the Copper Mountain Inn. I can't imagine what a 3 peak room would be like. Since we were on the 4th floor, of course had to walk up 4 flights of steps. Our room was TINY! It also is in dire need of some updating. The bed was WAY too soft and took up most of the room, so it just shows you how small it was. You would really think a flat screen tv would be standard now. The reading light on my side of the bed was broken. We did not have a garbage can in the whole unit and no maid service (we were there for 4 nights). The bathroom was mostly clean, but old. There was no airflow in the room, luckily there was a box fan in the closet to try to move some air and we had to open the window. A ceiling fan would really help a lot. I really think these older rooms are WAY overpriced for what you get. It wasn't busy when we were there, so I'm sure we could have asked to move--however we came in at 8pm and wanted to be up skiing at 9am, so didn't really have time to mess around with changing rooms. Another note, check-in is at the athletic club, which we knew ahead of time--but definitely isn't handy to stop by to talk to someone with questions.

On the up-side. We did not spend much time in the room since we were on the slopes. We had a really good time skiing at copper. It is very close to walk to the american eagle & flyer lifts in the morning. There were also a couple good restaurants we liked nearby that were perfect for afternoon/evening drinks and food. Overall, we had a good time, but next time would be much more careful what type of room we get.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J-E_SoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
231 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed at Copper One. Should be an easier way out the door to get to the lifts, rental store, etc. The side door is awkward and too narrow. There is no real lobby or front desk, just a couch in a drafty room with t door to the lockers. So no one to ask questions or get change from for the washers (kind of high at $1.50 per wash), etc. You check in down the road and given directions to the unit. The parking lot was underneath with access to the elevators. It was tight and overcrowded. Our condo (#309) was very nice. Nice views of the slopes and the climbing wall right outside the balcony. We were at the end of the hall so not a lot of people walking by(or clumping with ski boots). It would be very tight for 4 adults. When you pulled out for the night (from the sofa) there was not much room to walk around. The unit was very quiet since it was not on the walkway-village side of the building. It also could have used a little more pieces of furniture. One couch and one chair. The kitchen was adequate with not a lot of cabinets for dishes, etc. But had a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave with all the soap supplies provided. Also had a coffee maker and a tea kettle. Our unit also had a humidifier, which we used! I probably would stay at another unit in the center village if we visit Copper Mtn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
87 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Copper Springs, Copper Inn, Mountain Plaza, Mill Club, Copper One you walk out the door and you are on the ski lift. Tucker Mountain, Taylor's Crossing are just behind the others and a very short walk to lift. Passage Point, Bridge End, West Lake, Snowbridge are across the creek and few minute walk to lift. Copper sports, Peak sports, Rebel sports, Copper rocker, and Breeze ski rental, Gravity snowboard shop are all located in the village. Jacks, Incline, Endo's, Alpinista, Red Hots, Casa Sanchez, Sugar Lips and Gustino's offer up the food. Transportation to and from village is easy. Buses come and go often. Various shops for stuff to take home. Overall a great location for a ski vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Two-Mile-Hi-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed in Copper One and with the exception of the noise from the Snow Cats at night which didn't bother me one bit, it was literally about 200 feet from American Flyer. We had a ski locker in the bottom of the hotel, so we stashed our gear there, and went up to our two bedroom, two bath condo. We had a full kitchen. We stayed with another five families so we split real cooking each night and had a fun time since we were all on the same floor. We worked with Group travel to book our rooms. I think our room was the 'nicest' finish but we also paid the most per night. We had a full living room with a pull out couch. Two bedrooms with doors (very important to us) and a full kitchen. It was a little tight to fit 25 people in one room to eat so we sort of did a Progressive meal thing, but lots of fun. We also upgraded to 'Secret Pass' lift tickets so we could go to the front of the line. The biggest downside to Copper One for us was that both our kids were in Ski School. That is truly a long bus shuttle away from Copper One on almost clear the other side of the mountain. It was a drag to stop skiing at 2:45p, take off our gear, wait for the bus, go to the ski school, get all their gear and them back on to the bus, then really be done skiing before 4pm. Now if we went we wouldn't have this problem since our kids have graduated from Ski School, but this is not a good location if you have to do that hike. Also I think the snow was a little sparse. I always hear about the snow at Wolf Creek and Park Cities. Copper does keep the mountain well-groomed but it is hit or miss if you have the real snow. It was definitely Spring Skiing on mud at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Copper One is great if you are skiing American Flyer and/or don't mind skiing over to the 'B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boycearama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copper Mountain
6.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#3 of 21 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
12.5 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
18.8 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Village at Copper Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Village at Copper Mountain

Property: Center Village at Copper Mountain
Address: 509 Copper Road, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Copper Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Village at Copper Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Center Village at Copper Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Village At Copper Mountain Hotel Copper Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing