We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and professional establishment”
Review of CB Grille

CB Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Copper Road
Transit: Summit Stage: get off at the Passage Point bus stop at Copper Mountain Resort.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good and professional establishment”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Two couples visiting Copper Mountain in summer. We had an excellent dinner here.

Given the limited choices of establishments in Copper Mountain Village with a "captive audience" this could easily have been a mediocre overpriced meal, BUT happily it was not the case.

The restaurant has a relaxing and sophisticated ambience with large picture windows overlooking a garden area around a mountain stream coming off Copper Mtn.

Since we were there during slow season (mid August) staffing was minimal. One hostess/manager and one waiter.

The restaurant was half full that evening so the two staff members had their hands full doing it all, including tending bar. We were in no rush so it present no problem and both servers were good natured and pleasant the entire time (under similar circumstances I have experienced surly service at other restaurants). We really enjoyed being waited on by them.

The food was outstanding. From appetizers to desert no shortcuts were taken by the kitchen.

We were extremely pleased with our evening at CB Grill. Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Truckstop39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    70
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
175 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“So happy, we went back the next night!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Mindful of previous reviews, both good and bad, we went in with an open mind. It was the night before the Warrior Dash, so we made reservations for both nights. The hostess (?)(I dislike the word) was great, both taking our reservations and greeting and seating us. I could see her very busy throughout the evening making sure everything was operating smoothly, which it was. Service was professional, friendly and informative about the menu and the chef. There were four of us on the first night, and two on the second night. For an appetizer I had the spring rolls, which were okay...fine really, but nothing exciting. My husbands roasted tomato chicken stock soup was excellent. My main course, the halibut was perfectly cooked, grilled with a little char but juicy and moist. Grilled artichoke hearts were different and delectable. Everything on the plate was gone in short order. Ditto the pork chops. Dessert was enjoyed by all. The second night my husband had the rack of lamb which he thoroughly enjoyed, and I, thinking I would keep it light, ordered the beef salad, tenderloin marinated in asian flavors, with a green salad dressed with a miso vinaigrette. It was filling and elegant and delicious. Everything was up to par, my best expectations met, the service was excellent. As the server said, he felt he was catering a small party. Just the way you like to feel when dining out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rovingcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
201 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Business Dinner Setting”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Attended a business dinner here. We expected it to be the standard over cooked meat, limp (like the dinner speakers talk, seriously, who can stay awake after dinner and listen to a business presentation!) veggies, and rust tinged salad. Not here. A choice of two Fresh! salads, three main course, tender beef cooked to perfection, moist chicken, a vegetarian dish (too focused at this point on my tenderloin to figure that one out) and a completely decadent chocolate dessert. At this point, so euphoric that the after dinner speaker was enjoyable. Based on looking this place over, I would say that older children appreciate the restaurant. Kids under 16, might not enjoy the setting and meal. Large selection of beer, spirits and wines.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gluten Free at its BEST!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

GF coconut shrimp were fantastic, loved the appetizer so much I went back a second time during our visit just to order it again! Great GF & vegetarian selections and loved the menu items they added for the Wanderlust Yoga Conference to enhance the dining experience for those with special dietary needs. Hope they keep the summer harvest dish as a regular menu item.

Staff was attentive (cliff, our waiter, was especially good) and the hostess was solicitous.
Really enjoyed the live music Sat night. All in all, a very enjoyable dining experience both times.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4th of July weekend dining spot”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We dined here all three evenings of our weekend at Copper Mountain. Excellent service and presentation.
Try their pomegranate martinis. A perfect beginning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hutzpoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB Grille also viewed

 
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to CB Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing