We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding dining on the mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of CB Grille

CB Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Copper Road
Transit: Summit Stage: get off at the Passage Point bus stop at Copper Mountain Resort.
Hampton, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Outstanding dining on the mountain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great food, great choice, great service. Fiendly, but not overly attentive. Everything I want when eating out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heath71Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    70
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tips up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

Great place to unwind, thaw, grab a bite & a cocktail!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank J SCOTT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best In Copper Mountain !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

CB grille what can i say , great food we went four times during our holiday i can recommend the calamari and the Angus burger as my favourites , very knowledgeable and friendly management and staff well balanced portions and a good choice of wines for all budgets i did not expect to find food of this quality at such good value

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank reggio1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great dining experience - a real surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

What drew us to this restaurant was the distinct lack of your typical American restaurant menu. No 'sandwiches', no burgers, no salads smothered in dressing and overcomplicated food. It was european in style, the service was great and the price reasonable given the high quality of the food and the style of restaurant. Grilled artichokes and stufffed mushrooms to start were sublime. Main course of gilled scallops on arugula were also delicious. Others had the steak which was cooked to perfection. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - a breath of fresh air amongst a lot of really basic food options in the village.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

Good menu balanced portions we were at copper for ten days and ate in most of the restaurants and this was our favourite not too over attentive staff there were some over the top priced wines on the list but we stuck to the " house" ravens wood red which was good value and very tasty

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tonykart16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CB Grille also viewed

 
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to CB Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing