We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, good price, good accommodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Square

Village Square
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Copper Mountain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Village Square
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, good price, good accommodations”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed from February 12 to February 17, 2012.

We were on the 5th floor in the West wing. We had a 1BR 2B condo. The living room was large as was the bedroom. The kitchen furnishings were sparse. It would have been hard to make many meals that were anything beyond basic. We were both impressed with the size of the unit. We have stayed at many resorts in the Summit County area and this was one of the largest units we have ever had.

The locations was is in the Center Village and is about 50 yards from the American Eagle lift. Everything in the Center Village is easy walking distance. Mulligans is only about 20 yards, which was handy one night in particular. We couldn't have asked for a better location.

The decor and the furnishings are a little dated. For some reason, the 2 elevators don't seem to both work at the same time.

You could check in as early as 10:00 in the morning. If you room is not ready, they will get you checked in, give you the key and text or call you when your room is ready.

Overall, we would highly recommend these accommodations considering the location and cost.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Lodging at Village Square, Center Village of Copper Mountain. 4 Night Stay in February 2011, over President's Day Weekend. Myself and 2 teenagers. Summary below.

• Easy to check in. Property is owned by Copper Mountain Properties. We arrived early, but no problem getting in.
• Location of the Village Square is in the Center Village of CM. 2 minute walk to the American Eagle Express chairlift. Very convenient
• All restaurants and shops right there, easy walking distance to everything.
• Room was standard 2 queen. Very plain, but functional. Extra towels provided at no request.
• Free high-speed wireless Internet.
• Free parking, right next to the building in a covered lot, which was a pleasant surprise
• No service in the building (except maid service, every Saturday). Really not needed as everything you need is steps away.
• Building defined by East and West Wings. Make sure you DO NOT get a room in the East Wing, facing the “West Lake” and center area (facing the other direction is fine). There is an Irish Pub right next to the building and the frozen lake is great place for kids to hang out and talk loudly into the night. The noise was a big problem both Friday and Saturday nights.
• Small grocery market about 75 feet away for basic food stuff, beer/wine, over-the-counter pharmacy items
• Storage of skis are either in the room if you want or lockers are provided. We decided to keep ours in the room.

Overall good value, convenient.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastCoast808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

front desk was srude, rooms were so hot no air conditioning
will never stay there again. smeeled bad and very unclean

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alikb48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Copper Mountain hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2008

Location is great, but the room has thin walls. I've stayed here twice and had noise problem both times. Close to slopes and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v1v1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copper Mountain
5.6 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#8 of 23 in Breckenridge
673 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
4.8 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
6.0 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Center Village at Copper Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Square

Property: Village Square
Address: 207 10 Mile Cir, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Location: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Copper Mountain
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing