We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings!”
Review of Wing Wagon

Wing Wagon
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Conifer
Restaurant details
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wings!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Surprisingly good wings for a mountain community. Lots of heat choices and homemade potato chips and blue cheese dressing!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bakerspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good local wings”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Good wings, sometimes hit and miss on flavor. Most of the time good. Good value and convenient to home. Great staff, always friendly. LOVE this place during football season

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italianmams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Want the only real Philly Cheese Steak in Conifer, come HERE”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I don't eat wings, but understand this place does them well. Why I go there is that this restaurant knows how to make the only real Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich in the area, thin sliced roast beef, good choice of melted cheese, on a toasty bun. They also make their own potato chips which are thick and awesome. Don't go for the ambiance: this is a strip mall. But do go for the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CO2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
251 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Wings!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

After driving by this restaurant many times on fishing trips, we decided we would stop in and try out the wings. We ordered garlic and teriyaki flavors and they were outstanding! I wish I would have stopped in sooner as this is a diamond in the rough. The have other food as well, but didn't get a chance to try the sandwiches on this particular visit. The people were also very friendly and kind which is a big plus. This is a great local restaurant that we recommend trying!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cluck Cluck”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotter the better. Love this place. Staff are wonderful and so are the wings. The potato chips are great, too.

Other than the awesome hot wings (12-15 hotness), the specialty wings are yum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoFoddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wing Wagon also viewed

 

Been to Wing Wagon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing