We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clark Imperial Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clark Imperial Hotel
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just a hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked online and requested them to pick me up from the airport. Our flight was delayed over 4 hrs, so sent a email stating that the delay, they still picked me up from the airport at around 3 in the morning. We stayed here before island hopping and back again to stay to catch our return flight. They charged us 200 Pesos for picking up and for the drop another 200, stating that since we were staying there for only one day its not free. I enquired in the email during the booking time how much it will cost for pick up & drop? and they didnt say a word about this 1 day policy. Well while returning we were staying here for 2 days and asked them to pick up from the airport....guess what they didn pick us up, so we have to find a taxi to get to the hotel. The returning guests are not treated very well!! right from the attitude of the front desk staff. Not all of them, just the one. The service in their breakfast area is a mess!!! the staff doesn't have any knowledge!! Almost nothing in the breakfast menu....just simple ones!! The coffee is free now! (compared to the earlier review). The rooms are ok, there is no difference between executive and deluxe, so dont get fooled. I noticed and asked them about this and the reply I got was ....the left side rooms are deluxe and right ones are executive!! Amazing!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
1
5
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We where going to sleep at the airport but thinking we might get kicked out decided we'd better book a room.After a quick search on Agoda,we got this place at an excellent price.The staff were great and very keen to help and answer any questions and after a long day of travel the hot water in the showers was awesome.Close to walking street and restaurants,although I wouldn't recommend eating here.The food was ok but there is a lot better close by.Comfortable beds and good size tv's in the room if that's your thing.Would stay here again if I could get the same prices.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay full fare for these rooms but great value if you can get a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I will start by saying that it is amazing to me that a country that has so many of its population graduating in HRM (Hotel and Restaurant Management), that they are so unaware of how they offend their paying and potentially returning guests with stupid, useless procedures and poor attention to detail.

I checked in with one knapsack and therefore didnt need help carrying my bags to the room. Nonetheless, a bellboy was sent with me to "check my room." I was in a hurry to shower and get to dinner, so I asked the bellboy why they had not checked the room long before I checked in. He didnt seem to understand my point.

When we got to the room, the bellboy pulled out a LONG list of items in the room including many things for sale at stupid prices, and other things like ashtrays. He then held the paper out for me to sign. I refused. I see such a procedure as a trap to try to get guests to pay for the many things on the list that I did not see in the room upon checkout. I then told him to take any for sale items with him, and get out of the room so I could shower.

The aircon was set up to blow directly on my face in bed. Poor planning. My choice was freeze or sweat.

The TV remote did not work, and it was not the batteries.

I had no hot water to shower upon checkin, and lukewarm in the morning. When I complained, they wanted to send a bellboy to the room to see if I turned the knob on correctly. The always assume your customers are idiots approach.

The room lighting was far to dim to read.

The included breakfast if you have a higher rate that includes it is tiny and substandard. The real breakfasts are on the menu but you must pay extra.

Overall the room was ok and the bedding comfortable. If they would pay more attention to making the room work and less attention to trying to squeeze additional money out of the guests,
I would have stayed here again. WAKE UP MANAGEMENT OF PHILIPPINES HOTELS; make your money from return business from happy customers, not from excerting lots of time and effort to treat your guests like first graders and squeeze a few additional pesos out of them.

Room Tip: Ask them to prove the hot water works on check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldtravellerRC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clark Freeport Zone hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Brace yourself, this is going to be a long review

Im a local living in Manila and wanted to book a hotel for a night, so i didnt have to worry to get to the Hot Air Balloon festival morning start. I intended to book at the budget hotels I was familiar with (Tune and Clark Hostel) but they were all fully booked that time.

I searched for their address and measured the distance to/from the Hot Air Balloon's venue and it was pretty close. I also read both Agoda's and Tripadvisor's reviews and thought that there we a lot more good reviews than bad ones, so might as well book it. Wrong move. I should've listened to the reviews of TripAdvisor.

Drove there late Friday night and when we arrived there around 1am, the frontdesk lady told us that their 2nd and 3rd floors had some problem. The had some short circuit issue and the water was also affected.They also booked us at another hotel, Hafa Adai, and ready to be transfered.

From there I was thinking, why they didnt even call me as soon as this happened. That would've been good customer service. But at that time, i was too tired to question them and just asked if the hotel they transferred us wasn't shady. Tell told us it wasnt. We were told to wait for 5mins so they could accompany us to the hotel.

After 5 mins, i asked the lady where was the person who would have accompanied us to the hotel and told me the person was on his way back from the clark airport. I knew how far and how long that would take because I've measured the travel time from the airport to any of the hotels before, in my previous trip. Having no patience left, I asked my friend to ask for the directions while I restarted the car. It took them a good 'ol 10-15mins before I stepped down and asked what was taking them so long. My friend told me that she asked the girl for the hotel's number just in case we got lost. It took the girl a long time to end the call and by the end, she didnt even give us the number.

We followed the directions going to the hotel (which were wrong btw) and got scared why we were being sent to very secluded and shady places. After a lot of asking, we finally got to the hotel and it wasn't a hotel... IT WAS A FREAKING MOTEL. Hafa Adai (or whatever the spelling is) was a fuhreaking drive in hotel!

My friend told me that when she asked the lady what did the hotel or the room look like, the lady said it was a garage. oh it sure had a garage, IT WAS A DRIVE IN MOTEL.

Oh, that's not even the best part. Whem my friend opened the television to watch some local news, all the channels we saw were PORN. It was really late, going out seemed like a dangerous idea, and we were too tired to look for a very decent hotel to tranfer at. So we just stayed and took comfort in the fact that we wont stay long.

The whole night, my 2 friends and I were scared for our safety and felt totally ripped off. We paid 2300 pesos for a freaking cheap motel.

My fellow travelers, do not by all means put this hotel in your options. Forget all about it. We may have not stayed at this hotel but sure enough know the standards of it. Don't make the same mistake that I did by trusting Agoda.

Note: the drive to Clark Imperial was also crazy. I thought the place wasn't located at the shady part of clark but it was hella close to it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stay there with Christmas time , hope to have a good time , this hotel had breakfast included,
than you had to order all coffee or what apart, the coffee was very bad , and i did not like the extra charge for it as breakfast is always coffee included.

The nice employees where ashamed, that's because the management they said.

A Nice 42 " TV in the room than 10 sometimes 12 bad channels, I felt misled!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Mistake after mistake at this hotel, so I'll start from the beginning.
When we booked through an online site we queried if we could have a late check out. When we checked in we had to ask again as our query was not addressed. We paid for our late checkout and made sure to get a receipt.
The shower was lukewarm to cold and the floor sloped away from the drain, so after my partner got out of the shower I stepped in to a pool of cold water.
The safe is not bolted down to anything and I could pick it up.
Advertised as having cable/satellite TV, however there are approximately 6 channels available.
We woke in the morning to someone opening our bedroom door. It was maintenance telling us they were there to fix the broken aircon we had reported. Our aircon was obviously working and we had not reported anything. The room key maintenance used leaves the door unlocked. Luckily we always check our bedroom door to make sure it has locked, and we had to use our key for it to start locking again. Reception sent up a complimentary drink each as an apology.
I phoned reception to query where my complimentary tea & coffee facilities were and was advised they are only available in a deluxe room and we had a standard room. Considering we had paid for a deluxe room I was not impressed and said so. As the complimentary breakfast is only for one person they offered to refund the cost of our second breakfast which was less than the difference between a standard and deluxe. I told them they could refund me the difference between the rooms and they did, but only at checkout.
Just before 12pm on checkout day we received a "complimentary" phone call reminding us that checkout was at 12 noon. I told them we had paid for a late check out the night before and it is in their records. Reception thanked me and hung up. The phone rang again straight away and she was asking what time I had paid for the late checkout. I ended up taking down the receipt and showing them.
The only positive thing was the free shuttle to the airport.
Needless to say however, we will never be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We visited Clark at the end of Sep.2012 the hotel was recently open and not all was done, the prices of the promotion are reasonable for what you get, the rooms are small but not too small, the bed mattress is very soft but the pillow is very hard, the safe in the closet isn't connected to the wall, in the bathroom there is no shelf to put your things on, the water pressure at floor 7 was too low and we changed to 4th. there it was better, the staff are very nice and cooperative.
The location is on the back of Devera hotel so it is not ON the main road but just as close, very quite place, on a heavy rain the road become a river, the biggest problem we had was when we went to check out we find out they can't get Credit Card only cash, at 5:30 AM just before our flight - IT'S A VERY BAD NEWS !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam_Hant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
0.8 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark Imperial Hotel

Property: Clark Imperial Hotel
Address: 149, 22nd St., Josefa Subd | Malabanias, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clark Imperial Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Clark Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clark Imperial Hotel Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing