We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, quiet and safe hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“clean, quiet and safe hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Good location when you visit free port zone for your business. Remote from city mean no shop around hotel but safe and quiet. Recommended for business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeryFrequentTravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear VeryFrequentTraveller,

Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Clark. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a nice experience on your business trip to Clark. We hope that you will continue to consider us your hotel of choice, be it for business or leisure, and look forward to the opportunity of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Grace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    209
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
116
36
23
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Location is excellent! Staff are ever so helpful, so professional! You get that wonderful hotel feel as you walk into the Holiday Inn Clark! A little updating needs to be done such as the bathrooms and overall the furniture but nevertheless, it was a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Clark. Jogging around the whole complex is a great option as well, you feel right at home. And do try Rodizio Grill on the top level of the building, that made an excellent dinner!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear kmgk,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Clark. We are very happy that you and your family had a wonderful stay. Thank you as well for recommending Holiday Inn Clark, highlighting the service and professionalism of the staff, the Rodizio Dinner experience, and the jogging around the area. We appreciate your comments on the bathroom and furniture too, will take this up with the management team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon.

Sincerely,

Grace V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Food is awful and overpriced.
Pasta tasted like it was boiled in milk and called carbonara. No seasoning or care put into their food.
We booked it for 5 nights and got a call after 4 telling us to check out.
They have no idea what they're doing here.
I don't know how a hotel filled with stupid employees is still in business.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dariusaselk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Dariusaselk,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay as we always strive to provide a unique experience to all our guests. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the level of service received from our hotel staff and the poor food quality. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Do contact me directly at grace.viray@ihg.com should you have any other feedback to share so that we might take the necessary corrective actions

Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Grace Viray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

First time in the Philippines and on business....The hotel is on the old US air force base, and is now the Clark International Airport (CIA!!!).

Can't say there is much to do but it's not far from the SM Mall which is worth a visit and a meal out.

All the hotel staff from cleaners, bell boys, security, bar staff and receptionists are very professional, helpful and polite. Nothing too much trouble.

Rooms have a free safe and very good WiFi.

Hotel is very clean and tidy. It has a decent size pool to cool down in the hot sun, pool bar open till 1900 hrs pool open till 2200 hrs with life guards!

Food is nice, lots to choose from.

Rooms are quite spacious and the beds are well comfy (try and get a queen/king size).

There is are quite a few beauty treatments (inc massages for men) available at very reasonable prices. It has a small gift shop and some other shops seem to be opening.

There is security at the hotel entrances which is good to see in this part of the world.

Room Tip: Doesn't really matter as there is no noise from any side of the hotel. Either look out over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Ross W,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your Holiday Inn Clark stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your first time stay in the Philippines and appreciated the service and amenities that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back should your visit brings you back in Clark.

Sincerely,

Grace V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Being familiar with the Holiday Inn Express hotels, as they offer me as independent business owner good value, I truly enjoyed this new hotel. Just opened and for me right on target. The rooms are 'compact' but gave me all I needed for this 3 nights stay: great a/c, good wifi (and free) wonderful bed and linen and a great shower. Loved the high ceilings and the open air concept of the atrium style hotel and guest corridors. The only feedback here is: would love to have a channel like BBC world or CNN versus Sky TV and Russia Today(?). But not a big deal as sometimes good to stay away from CNN for a while I guess.
Staff: on target, super friendly and wanting to help. Location: just a one block to get to the river and off on my fav run around Marina Bay. Also a quick 5min taxi drive to get to my meetings in the CBD. The roof top you should not miss: I used it to stretch and yoga after my runs and take a dip in the pretty large pool. Nice views as well. There's even a well outfitted gym!
Overall: on target in all aspects, value, style, location and staff. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joslovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi Joslovestotravel,

What a nice review of recent stay at Holiday Inn Express. But I think you are talking about Holiday Inn Express Singapore Clarke Quay property. Below is their link at TripAdvisor, should you want to post it there. Nevertheless, we thank you for taking time to write the review, and hopefully you can also experience Holiday Inn Clark Philippines in the near future should you trip brings you to Clark, Pampanga.

http://www.tripadvisor.com.ph/Hotel_Review-g294265-d4885970-Reviews-Holiday_Inn_Express_Singapore_Clarke_Quay-Singapore.html

Thank you,

Grace V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of my Business trip.

Arrival. Taxis are around usd15 from airport to hotel. Cash machines are located at the arrivals terminal (around the corner from terminal)

There is a cash machine ATM at the hotel

Staff are very friendly and efficient

There are a number of restaurants at his hotel and very reasonable food prices and quality.

Convenience store ( open 24/7) 7 minutes walk. Go to security gate, turn right and walk for 4 minutes and you are at the store.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

Aircon is functioning very well. Hot water and shower pressure good.

Sleep quality excellent

The pool is clean and not very busy.

The hotel has a Barbers shop and a Spa onsite. Very reasonable prices.

IHG Platinum member benefits fully honoured.

To Manila airport the cost is around. Use 75. Circa 2,5 hours drive

The Hotel has efficient security as well as the whole mimosa estate is very secure

Casino 400m walk from hotel

At least one steak restaurant and one korean restaurant within 3 minutes walk from the hotel

Travel agency onsite at the hotel

Cost at the convenience stores: cigarettes usd1.50 pack. Beer usd 1.2 can. Hotel Alcohol prices are very reasonable

Food. Breakfast is a definite highlight: various food stations with European, Korean! Chinese and Japanese buffet items. Cost circa usd15 per person. Well worth it.

Lunch arrangement is either to use one of the restaurants or a mixed cuisine buffet. Good value for money and excellent quality of food.

If on a super tight budget - there is a small cafe for locals, 30 seconds walk from the hotel, in the car park, turn left from the hotel. Dishes from usd1 per dish. Ice cream 17 cents apiece-!

Room service menu is extensive and excellent quality. Burgers were excellent-!!!

IGH Gold/Platinum members please contact Hotel loyalty Champions for guidance and to explore the benefits and privileges, which are fully honored by the hotel.

Thank you all staff at the holiday inn. I will definitely return again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank German L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear German L,

Thank you for your detailed review of Holiday Inn Clark and tips around the area. It surely helps especially those who are checking in for the first time. Glad you enjoyed your stay and love our buffet offerings and other hotel services and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Grace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We purchased our reservation through the group-buying site Deal Grocer. Despite buying it on sale, not once have we felt that they were discriminating against us.

We made our reservation just four days before our trip. The reservation officer Cathy very helpful to us. She found a way to book us in a non-smoking deluxe room, she also made sure that Rodizio could still accommodate us.

When we arrived at the hotel, check-in was a breeze. The front desk enrolled us automatically to IHG Club which entitled us to a free welcome drinks which we could take at the Copa Bar or the pool bar. We were also given complimentary access to Wifi as a member.

We loved how the members of the staff were very polite and cheerful all the time. They greeted us whenever we meet each other on the hallway etc.

What could be improved on are the provision of the toiletries. They have a list of all things that should be available for the guests. However, our lotion was empty (though, at first it did not appear to be) and there were no toothbrush sets provided.

We called the housekeeping and they immediately provided all the things that lacked, but still, they should've checked it in the first place.

The bath towels are really a non-issue to us, but I noticed that one was new and the other was a little worn out (though not yet tattered). They also provided just one slippers. I'm sure they could have provided for another if we asked them, but we did not because we brought our own flipflops.

The bathroom are old as you will notice. They still had marbled flooring and walls, but they are kept clean. Water pressure in our room was okay.

The cabanas on the pool are relaxing. That's where we spent our morning after our filling breakfast.

The breakfast buffet are divided into Chinese, American, Japanese, and Filipino fare. They have an egg station and a salad station. I was also able to try the infamous Vegemite in their spread.

While I did say Japanese, the choices are a limited to few sushi and no sashimi. I think they girl who makes them should be trained some more because she cuts the sushi unevenly. The fresly brewed coffee that they serve are excellent.

Rodizio is also an excellent restaurant and must-try.

Over-all, the experience was very pleasant and relaxing for me and my husband. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Apply to be an IHG member. It would only take a few minutes on your part and you could enjoy the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Wanderella,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Clark. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and love our breakfast offerings at Mequeni and your Rodizio experience dinner, and service of the staff. We also appreciate your comments on the toiletries, slippers, towels and sushi, comments like this helps us see our short comings and serve our future guests better. I will share your comment to Ms. Cats of reservations on the assistance she extended upon your reservations.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another 5 star experience in Clark.

Sincerely yours,

Grace V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Stotsenberg
Hotel Stotsenberg
#10 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
4.0 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#37 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Address: Mimosa Drive | Mimosa Leisure Estate, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines (Formerly Holiday Inn Clark)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel and Conference Center, Clark is a 4 star hotel with an affordable lifestyle. It aims to combine the value of premium budget hotels with unique and inspiring designs, creative hospitality concepts and state of the art technology for travelers seeking a stylish and unpretentious working environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Clark Field Hotel Clark Freeport Zone
Holiday Inn Clark Field
Holiday Inn San Fernando Pampanga
San Fernando Pampanga Holiday Inn
Quest Hotel And Conference Center Clark Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing