We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Throwback to the 1960's”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Reviewed March 5, 2014

When I was a kid growing up in the 60's, my parents would sometimes embark on a road trip, and we would stay at a Holiday Inn that looked exactly like this. And for about the same price. The location is a bit isolated. The check-in and check-out were efficient. The room lacks extras such as a hair dryer, bath tub, bath robe or mini-fridge. This is not that kind of place. Look at the price again. But the room is large, the bed is comfortable, wifi is free, and there is a plug-in kettle to make coffee or tea.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and everything tasted fine. I ignored one tiny ant scurrying along side one of the selections. I went to the bar in the evening. Mixed drinks were OK, bar snacks were good, and a local band was playing on a Thursday night. Was the band great? Look at the price again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear David W,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Holiday Inn Clark. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service and food offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours,

Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 509 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Room: Clean room and with a nice view of the pool. Complete with amenities in the room.
Pillow: Loved the trademark of Holiday Inn the choice of pillows, whether "soft" or "firm"
Location: Very good. Near the attractions.
Service: Helpful staff
Breakfast: Good choices of food

Comment: My clients didn't like the fact that there are women who are clinging to military officers discussing their "businesses" in the lobby

Accompanied a group of tourists/balikbayan from the US

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrizanneVillarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Zanne Villarde,

Thank you for your nice review of Holiday Inn Clark. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service and amenities, and even liked the soft and firm pillow choices in the room, which by the way all Holiday Inn Hotels have. We look forward to welcoming you and your guest soon.

Sincerely yours,

Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I love everything about Holiday Inn! They have the best bed sheet and pillows. The blanket will even adjust to the form of your body.

Their breakfast buffet is notable too! Japanese sushi are available at the buffet area. Excellent price o other food items.

Their amenities are great! Can't wait to go back here!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Nikko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Nikko Panti,

Thank you so much for the great review. We take pride in our posture pedic beds, feather pillows, and duvet, resulting to your wonderful sleep experience. Thank you for appreciating our food offerings and amenities too! The team can't wait to welcome you back you again.

Grace V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

LOCATION: The hotel is located inside the Mimosa compound. It can be reached by the local transportation from the terminal near SM or best if you will ride a private vehicle or a cab. The hotel location is perfect for those who wanted to have a peaceful getaway.

THE ROOM: We stayed for 3days/2nights deluxe room overlooking the pool side. The room is nice, clean and the bed is comfy. Primary amenities are available such as cable TV, telephone, mini ref and electric kettle with complimentary coffee/tea. Clothes iron and hair blower are also available. The room also has a private hot/cold shower with toiletries are such as shampoo, conditioner, soap and toothpaste/brush. No bidet sprayer installed in the toilet. Cabinet is made available for use for hanging clothes and keeping your stuff (the electric kettle, as well as the iron is located in the cabinet).

THE FOOD: We were able to order pizza for room service. Pizza was good but was a bit oily. They have complimentary drinks stub that comes with the hotel key which you can claim on the bar near the pool.

Since it’s a bit far from the rest of the world, (Kidding =)) you need to ride something to get to the nearest mall which is SM Clark. The hotel offers a drop-off/pick-up at the mall for a minimal fee of 500php (we were 8pax, not bad). They use hotel shuttle/van. The nearest 7-Eleven and Jollibee is located a couple of blocks away from the Mimosa gate. A small garden is located at the right side of the concierge where you can have pictures taken with all the plants and trees around.

AMENITIES: We didn’t go out that much for the whole stay, we just played darts, billiards and air hockey for a minimum fee which ranges from 50-100/hour. We were able to use the pool, you can have an early swim (as early as 7am I think) but the pool closes at 7pm. The pool was spacious and there is also kiddie pool for children (2 feet deep). We really enjoyed swimming in pool. There is no lifeguard available, just a hotel staff to attend to your needs such as for borrowing hotel towels and for play area rentals. There is also a small bar located near the pool area. Hotel gym is also available for those health buffs. Wi-fi is available with a minimal fee. There are also other amenities such as a play area for kids.

STAFF: Hotel staffs are nice and attentive. They were able to assist us with our needs and requests. Just when we checked-out, a lot of their staffs are in the lobby area (not sure why or if they are there for something). So when we went out to ride on the hotel shuttle/van we rented to drive us to the bus terminal in Mabalacat/Dau. They were all greeting and thanking us for our stay while some offered to carry our bags on our way out. So cool! =)

During our stay, I noticed a couple of things that might need improvements. I’m not sure if these were already fixed since it’s already 2014 and we stayed there last July 2013. I noticed the ceiling in the reception/lobby area are a bit old and needs fixing as well as the sink in the room as it has a huge crack.

I enjoyed our stay but suggest that wi-fi should be available for free in the comfort of their rooms esp for a techie like me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sajetneloir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Sajetneloir,

Thank you for your fantastic and detailed review of your July 2013 stay at Holiday Inn Clark, I am glad that we have lived up to your expectations during your visit and I will ensure to pass on your comments to the rest of our team. Thank you as well for the comments on the lobby ceiling and the sink and other minor details that needs improvement, we have taken note of this and will advise the concern departments. Free wifi is available now to all IHG Rewards members. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We enjoyed our two stays at the Holiday Inn Clark-once right after Christmas and another time over New Years Eve. The staff is gracious and the restaurant outlets are great and genuinely customer focused.In general, service is excellent and very responsive.

I do need to mention my annoyance with the outsourced transport desk. They are really not organized in the fact that they do not mention add-on charges on their rate card when a client charges transport services onto the guest room bill. In my case, I was charged an additional fee for transport services because I charged them onto my room bill. I am fine with that, but the gentleman at the transport desk never mentioned that to me. The service fee was also not listed on any of the transport desk's pricing sheets. This point alone annoyed me tremendously and would influence my future decision to use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Try the hotel bakery. It's quite famous in the region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Cyberworld Toronto,

Thank you for staying on with us during the holiday season not only once but twice. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciated our food and service offerings. We do apologize for the confusion for the additional charge on the transport rates, as an additional service fee is added when you charge it to the room, as oppose to cash payment. Thank you for taking time to point this out and we have instructed them to explain this to guest. We do hope that this did not mar your overall impression of our property and that you give us a chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

Grace Viray
MarCom Exec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went to Clark with Family. Hotel was nice, breakfast was good. Pool sort of old and algae"y" though. Wish the pool and amenities were a bit nicer. The nearby hotel Widus seemed to have nicer amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellergagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Travellergagirl,

Thank you so much for your review. We have taken note of your comments on the pool. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Staff are friendlier to foreign guests!! It's really ironic that majority of business establishments here in the Philippines are like that. Also, they are more accomodating to guests who are dressed well! The management should see to it that the staff are not discriminating much more with their own countrymen! It doesn't follow that if a person is clad in a simple get up he is poor! Please be consistent with being friendly and accomodating regardless of your guests' nationality or how they are dressed up. Some people choose to remain simple and low profile which is reflected in their clothes, bags, and cars. In short, not all people with flashy things are rich! Remember that!
Toilets are not provided with bidet. When we requested for a "tabo" the housekeeping section told us that they do not have one. This is Philippines, and Pampanga at that! Majority of Filipinos are not satisfied with just wiping off their butts after their call of nature.Also please check your sinks in your other rooms as the one we had was clogged, good thing we just stayed overnight.
Our experience was not really good because of the rudeness of some staff. Service is always equated with friendly and accomodating staff. I hope that the next time we check in with this hotel, the staff have already been oriented and reminded about consistency with people.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Msfabmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Public Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Msfabmd,

Thank you for posting your review. Comments like this helps us to deliver the right service to our guest. We have taken note especially the discrimination issue and have informed the management of your concern. Rest assured steps are to be taken to avoid this in the future. Again, our sincere thanks for to your review, I hope this did not mar your overall impression of Holiday Inn Clark and that you will give us a chance to reinstate our self in good faith.

Sincerely yours,
Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
440 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
401 reviews
4.3 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royce Hotel & Casino
Royce Hotel & Casino
#7 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark

Address: Mimosa Drive | Mimosa Leisure Estate, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines (Formerly Holiday Inn Clark)
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range: $80 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel and Conference Center, Clark is a 4 star hotel with an affordable lifestyle. It aims to combine the value of premium budget hotels with unique and inspiring designs, creative hospitality concepts and state of the art technology for travelers seeking a stylish and unpretentious working environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Clark Field Hotel Clark Freeport Zone
Holiday Inn Clark Field
Holiday Inn San Fernando Pampanga
San Fernando Pampanga Holiday Inn
Quest Hotel And Conference Center Clark Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing