We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Honest Hotel Personell”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and Honest Hotel Personell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visit Holiday Inn Clark located at Mimosa Leisure Estate every year to take Family Pictures with Snowman, Polar Bears (Artificial), Unicorns, Gingerbread House and a Fireplace with Christmas Stockings. This time I left my reading glasses on the fireplace (December 31, 2012 10PM) while we had our family pictures taken. I returned to look for my reading glasses(January 1, 2013 3 PM) at the reception and after waiting for a few minutes. Somebody came and gave me my reading glasses wrapped with Tissue paper and fortified with cardboard stiffener. The one who found the reading glasses was Paulo as noted in the Lost and Found Report. Thank you for the very efficient and friendly service.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank marsco5665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to know that you have chosen Holiday Inn Clark as a destination for your New Year break and have had a lovely experience. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    213
    99
    31
    12
See reviews for
119
37
23
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed in the villa with my family (there are 6 of us + 1driver). It's good because its spacious, but the place is old. It has 1 master bedroom with toilet & bath and 1 bedroom with double and single bed inside. It also has 1 maid's / driver's quarter which is a plus points for them. They have friendly staff and very helpful.

I thought that they will have the same standards like ortigas area branch but I was wrong. Maybe I was expecting too much from this hotel that's why I got so disappointed when we arrive. My parents liked the layout but its not well cleaned. The toilet at maid's quarter is so dirty.

The restaurant is expensive so we decided to just eat outside since, there are other restaurant along mimosa drive. Furnitures are already old. They don't have microwave in the kitchen so it's hard if have packed foods. I hope next time they provide utensils and some appliances at kitchen so that we can maximize the use of space. The ref and thermos (water heater) is soooo old too.

Good thing it's within the duty free area so my mom was distracted by her excitement of shopping. And thanks to the nice receptionist who gave me discount.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. Your feedback regarding the hotel is important to us and we appreciate the time you have taken time to post it.
We have passed on all your comments regarding villa amenities and housekeeping cleanliness to our Executive Housekeeper.
I hope these lapses in services did not mar your overall impression of Holiday Inn Clark and that you will afford us another opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent Dec 30 - Jan 1st 2012 at the Holiday Inn in Clark.

We had to reserve online at their corporate site - due to the fact that the room has a max of 2 people but it will let you have 4 (if 2 are young children). The hotel is old, but relatively well maintained. Basically there are not many options if you want to stay on base (which we did) and the Holiday Inn is probably your best bet.

The food was good, and their communication regarding the pool closure (due to preparing for the NYE festivities) was very good. The room was recently renovated, so no concerns there. The pillows and bedding were quite nice. They also did a wonderful fireworks presentation at midnight. Their staff are also very friendly. The chefs at both Rodizio and the buffet restaurant were very helpful when told about my sons' food allergies.

They need to spend more attention in two areas:
1) housekeeping, and
2) front desk

Housekeeping - our room wasn't cleaned well upon our arrival. There were no towels in our room and there was a thin layer of dust on the table, and thick dust underneath the TV (we moved it to see if we could hook up a usb to the tv - we couldn't as it is a new HD TV). The floor was not vacuumed as there were crumbs from the previous occupant (cheesies) and we also found a flipflop underneath the bed. The coffee area was not checked as there was a coffee stain on the paper they put the coffee mugs on. This might just be a one-off as the hotel was very busy with two weddings and the whole NYE party.

Booking/Checkin - we got the package that had us paying in advance at a discounted rate but it is not refundable. When we arrived, they said that we didn't pay. That was different than what i was told when I chatted with the online corporate site while making the booking. I will check my credit card bill to verify. However, I am not sure whether this is an issue regarding the head office online site or the actual hotel.

The other concern I had was that there was a clerical error that had their system show that it was someone else staying in our room and we only became aware of it when we charged our NYE dinner to our room. The person who made the original error did apologize (in person and with a fruit basket) and explained how it happened.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
We are delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed the New Year with us. Although it is our basic principle to offer the best of everything, it is often reassuring to hear directly from our guests.
We would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us especially in room maintenance and check in. We have taken note of all your comments and have passed them on to the Department Heads concerned. Rest assured that appropriate steps would be taken to avoid recurrence.

Once again many thanks for your feedback. We do hope it is not too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel affording us the opportunity of reinstating ourselves in your good faith.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was your typical Holiday Inn, not bad but not great. It is located inside what used to be an American base. We thought it was funny that you have to go through a gate and the security manning the gate is armed with what looked like an automatic weapon...I guess that is supposed to make us feel safe??? This is our second time here and we feel the decor and furniture need to be replaced. However, it is a lot better than most of the lodging available in this area. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and there is a ton of parking if you have a rental. The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly which was a nice to come back to at the end the day. There is stand at the parking lot that sells cheap drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigilum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear gigilum,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate the compliments about our hotel staff and breakfast buffet. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you were let down by our decor and furniture. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles, Angeles, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I love to stay in this hotel, although is bit out of the city but all you can have with the hotel facilities has to offer. Comfort bed & breakfast unexpected, nice environtment and location. The one and only 5* hotel brand in pampanga. Offering the Priority Privilege loyalty dining membership can get 50% discount on dining is really worth for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davida7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and found our service impeccable. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went to this hotel with my fiance & friends. The hotel is old but well kept, staff are very friendly and courteous. We talk a walk around the hotel perimeter along the compound to get some fresh air and found ourselves loosing track of time because of the beauty of nature still preserved and intact in this area. There are also facilities you can enjoy like the swimming pool & other game activities or relax have some food & drinks at their pool bar. Food in their restaurants are good. If you want to experience eating native food you can go to LOMI House which is within 5 minutes drive from the hotel. They serve local Kapampangan specialty food like the famous sisig, bulalo and so many more including rice cakes for dessert.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNR0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and comments. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Please come back soon at Holiday Inn Clark - to your perfect place to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

My son & I spent our birthday at Holiday Inn Clark Field. Ms. Aileen the AFOM extended her warm welcome and greetings. The pool was nice... the attendant who lend us those table tennis rackets was so polite and friendly, my son enjoyed the food at the pool bar. Dinner time, the buffet was excellent. The staff at Mequeni restaurant made my sons night awesome. They prepared a personalized cake, delivered on our table with a happy birthday song. it was great! my son was surprised and so happy. Special thanks to Donna, Luther and their team.

The villa we stayed was so nice and clean. the beds were so relaxing. The Housekeeping team, Rolan, Jane, Jay and the villa attendants were the best. They welcomed us with a big heart!

Although it was 1 night stay, it surely made memories, especially to my son.

Thank you all!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ranier Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnclarkphil, Manager at Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
What a lovely review. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments we are very pleased that you celebrated your birthday and your son’s birthday with us. We all look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
4.0 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Stotsenberg
Hotel Stotsenberg
#10 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#6 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark

Property: Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Address: Mimosa Drive | Mimosa Leisure Estate, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines (Formerly Holiday Inn Clark)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Hotel and Conference Center, Clark is a 4 star hotel with an affordable lifestyle. It aims to combine the value of premium budget hotels with unique and inspiring designs, creative hospitality concepts and state of the art technology for travelers seeking a stylish and unpretentious working environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Clark Field Hotel Clark Freeport Zone
Holiday Inn Clark Field
Holiday Inn San Fernando Pampanga
San Fernando Pampanga Holiday Inn
Quest Hotel And Conference Center Clark Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing