We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very good choice in Clark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Widus Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Widus Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Couples Grand Getaway
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A very good choice in Clark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We, me and my wife recently stay ( on 22 & 23rd July 2014) at this hotel on leisure trip to Manila and Angeles city. We are very much satisfied, the property is in very good neat and clean area, front desk staff is very good, the room was very comfortable, nice relaxing sleep, breakfast was good continental but with little vegetarian choices. They have good swimming pool, but we could not swim because of rains. The hotel has Casino , but you could not tolerate smell of massive smoking, so we left the casino early. We recommend the property to others and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper 4 n 5 the floor are quiet and peaceful for good sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr N K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Dr N K S,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to upload your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Like us, facebook.com/widusclark, and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

We look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    211
    76
    28
    17
See reviews for
190
55
20
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice stay as it is near commercial centers, I was upgraded to a suite and the bed was soft .
The buffet breakfast was okay and front desk staff was friendly.
They had a nice pool but was not able to swim.Casino was nearby but got busy with the meeting.

Room Tip: Bed is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emieab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear emieab,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Like us, facebook.com/widusclark, and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your visit and comments. We are looking forward to seeing you back again.


Sincerely,

Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacolor, Philippines
Level Contributor
255 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We celebrated my wife's birthday at Widus last November 19, 2013. We watched the concert of John Ford Coley and he relived the songs of the 80s. It is the hottest Concert venue in pampanga currently. What we liked about WIdus is that they have been bringing the Foreign acts/Artists to the Philippines, particularly in Pampanga for the past months and every month they have great artists to feature.The venue was limited, jampacked, and could only accomodate around 200people i supposed. However, its better to watch when the crowd is smaller and the show gets more intimate. The receptionist were kind enough to assist us and reserve tickets for us, 2 days before the event. The tickets cost php1,200.00 per pax but its all worth it, with complimentary popcorn and iced tea. We stroll around before the show and it was nice ambience,it has casino and can check in for overnight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaizen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kaizen1975,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review regarding the concert of John Ford Coley last November 19, 2013. We are glad that you enjoyed the show. As for our Widus Convention Center, it can accommodate of up to 640 people for a concert set up.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on our upcoming concert, promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Like us, facebook.com/widusclark, and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your comments.

Sincerely,

Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Was in Clark for the Little League baseball so accommodation was in demand. So lucky we got the Widus, best hotel in Clark, clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff, great pool with warm towels, best buffet breakfast included with our accommodation. Had a friend join us and was no problem to add an extra bed to the room. Hotel is safe for the solo traveller and also great for families. We brought the whole NZ team over for breakfast.

Room Tip: Tower 2, set back from the road, junior executive which came with 2 double beds, well appointed bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dewote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear dewote,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for your wonderful review of Widus Hotel and Casino. We are thankful for all the kind words about our rooms, buffet breakfast, swimming pool and staff. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Like us, facebook.com/widusclark, and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you back again.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando Pampanga, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is the second time my family stayed at Widus Hotel and I can say that it is very much worth it. This time, we availed of the membership package because of all the wonderful perks and privileges that accompany it.

As the rainy season has started, my family and I decided not to go out of town and instead, looked for a place to stay where we can enjoy and relax together with our 9-month old baby. We booked a Family Junior Suite room and definitely, this one is the largest room I have ever stayed in a hotel based on its price. It is spacious enough to include a kitchenette, mini bar and sofa set. The booking is included in the membership package as a complimentary room and it was definitely a good catch. There is also a late check-out voucher which we were able to use during our stay.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we haven't had any difficulties checking in. The breakfast buffet has a lot of food choices (American and Asian) although we weren't able to try all the food since the little one wants to be attended all the time (I really loved their shabu shabu though).

The pool area is also huge and the kids enjoyed their swimming since it was not crowded during that time. You can clearly see from here that the hotel area is landscaped to perfection.

The hotel is being renovated (I believe they are adding another wing) during the time of our stay so parking was a bit difficult since you have to park the vehicle outside the hotel. But this is just fine for us because they are doing something to further improve their facilities.

Overall, I am really happy to be a member of this hotel and will surely recommend it to others who are looking for a perfect place to stay in Clark.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaimes Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Jaimes Y,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time to share with us your experience at Widus Hotel and Casino. We truly appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful experience spending your time with us.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My family and I checked in this hotel for a workshop and during breakfast, the staff were so welcoming and friendly. They were also very caring of the concerns of the guests. The rooms are big and spacious. The only downside is the bathroom where the curtains are a bit old and a bit smelly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docnemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear docnemie,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding our shower curtains. We assure to address your issues to the concerned department.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your visit and comments.

Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had our wedding here this January of 2014. To be honest, this was never on our list when we were considering venues. We are based in the US but grew up and met in Pampanga so we wanted our special day to be in a place that is very special for us. We looked at Grand Palazzo and Fontana - great locations but I was not impressed by the people. My husband was the one who looked at Grand Palazzo during one of his trips back home. He came in a very casual attire on a motorcycle and he said they did not take him seriously. I on the other hand contacted Fontana and also visited in person during my vacation and I was never able to talk to anyone - sent multiple emails, phone calls. It was so frustrating. And then, my super awesome designer informed me about Widus Hotel which I did not think existed. Literally 24 hours after I sent an inquiry email, Ms. Kuks Paras responded to me with such professionalism and she responds to my emails on time. I asked my dad to check out the place when he went on vacation and he was also impressed by the staff's professionalism and the large parking lot. I booked, we got married and I was happy in every aspect of our experience at Widus.

Positive
-Sales/catering team are very professional. Kuks had to go on emergency leave so I was turned over to Ms. Arlyn Meneses who was very pleasant to work with!!!
-Friendly staff. All smiles and always ready to help. GM even greeted and talked to us before check-out
-Food. All our guests raved about the food! It was such a roller-coaster day on our wedding that we didn't get to enjoy much of it but I have to say that I love their BREAKFAST BUFFET that we enjoyed every morning. It was a mix of American and Asian breakfast and we loved, loved the quality and presentation. Salt restaurant menu also has yumminess all over it.
-Ambiance/Banquet Space. It's a very modern space with cool lights and they set up nicely. They were also very accommodating. We have more than the expected guests show up and they were quick to add tables and make extra food
-Clean public ares - swimming pool, lobby, cafe, restaurant are all very clean and presentable
-Rooms/Suites - rooms are more updated and modernized as compared to other prominent Pampanga hotels. I travel quite a lot for work so I tend to be a little snobbish with hotels. I was very comfortable at Widus.
-Thoughtfulness. Our entire entourage stayed with us at Widus and it was so nice that they kept our rooms on the same floor almost next to each other. It made it easier for all of us to meet and discuss wedding stuff. Arlyn was there on my wedding day and assisted me with everything even printing my poems. She was also there to see us at check-out.
-Location. The hotel is located inside the Clark Special Economic Zone so the surroundings are clean and peaceful. It was the perfect place for our reception dinner because it was only 15 minutes away from our church.

I was surprised to see construction in front of the Convention Center when I came so I was a little worried about how it would affect our big day. It didn't interrupt anything except the view so we were totally fine with it. Also, our roasted pigs were chopped up and were not displayed - a little disappointing but we didn't care.

Tips:
Invest on the Widus Membership especially if you live locally. They have good perks and freebies for members - late check-out, discounts, free cake, free use of gym and swimming pool, etc. For Php7,000 per year membership, it was worth it. We got catering discount on the wedding, free junior suite, late check-out, etc.

If you'd like to have a simple yet elegant wedding in Pampanga, go to Widus. You and your guests will be very pleased.

Room Tip: One-bedroom suite if you are staying multiple nights - it has living area, full kitchen and half bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onceuponaplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear macytravels,


Mabuhay!

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about us here in Widus Hotel and Casino. We are grateful for your kind words about our staff and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Like us, facebook.com/widusclark, and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

We truly appreciate that you selected Widus Hotel and Casino to be your venue on your wedding day.

Again, many thanks for your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you back again.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
2.8 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Clark
Holiday Inn Clark
#3 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#50 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#2 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
4.1 mi away
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
Angeles Beach Club Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
3.4 mi away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Property: Widus Hotel and Casino
Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing