We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were not prepared.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Widus Hotel and Casino
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

They were expecting a huge number of guests way in advance. But it seemed they were not ready. Our booking was mixed up, the room was not ready, cable was not ready, room service is beyond terrible, and the fixtures in the room were just placed just so it's there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefabtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widusresortandcasino, Guest Relations Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear thefabtrav,

Warm Greetings from Widus Hotel and Casino!

On behalf of the entire Widus Team, we would like to thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your experience staying with us. It is with deep regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay.

Rest assured that your concerns regarding our services have been discussed with the Management, for we take our guests’ comments and suggestions seriously. Widus Hotel and Casino has a firm commitment to our Hotel guests to make every stay memorable.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again in the future. Rest assured that the next time you visit our Hotel it will be more pleasant and delightful.


Warm Regards,

Joyce Christian G. David
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 722 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

My husband and I really had a grand time here. Hotel itself is very nice, clean, our room was spacious. The staff always greets you with a smile and will eagerly help you when you need it. We had our 2-day couple's retreat and we really enjoyed every minute of it. The breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared for us were really sumptuous meals. The only thing that's been a hassle was the typhoon at that time. No electricity on our last day but there's a back up generator, however, even the water supply has been cut-off. In short, we didnt take a bath on our last day. Nevertheless, it was an enjoyable stay. Hopefully we can visit again in the near future together with our kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widusresortandcasino, Guest Relations Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Millet C,

Thank you for the review on your stay with us and the "Very Good" rating that we have received from you despite the circumstances that followed the typhoon.

Your kind words will surely motivate our Team in continuously rendering only the best service to our valued guests such as you.

We are looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Joyce Christian G. David
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We checked in on october 26 for an overnight stay. We booked for a junior suite but was informed that we've been upgraded to a family Junior Suite. It's a welcome surprise. The room had bar, dining table and small living room. It was very comfortable and spacious. They have big bathroom. The hotel has big pool, gym and SPA. They have restaurants and bar. They have a band that plays at 9 pm. It's a cool hotel. Very clean inside and out. Very well-maintained. They are still working on some expansions. Great place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aromaZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really wanted to stay at this place as it looks good. However after sending them three (yes 3) emails for advice as to what I should book for my party of 6 and getting no response whatever I have given up
So instead I will stay at the Fontana who responded immediately to my email

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank jst76532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here this month with my hubby and our two kids. It is located @ Clark Angeles, it was a 2- hour dirve from Manila. The hotel was good, checking-in was quite fast, the staff were polite. We even got a room upgrade, so we stayed in a one bedroom suite, which the kids loved. There was one bed though, but it was huge. The room was clean, there's two lcd tvs and that impressed me. The kids had fun swimming for 4 hours, Widus has a large pool, it was clean and there was a lifeguard, it gave us the assurrance of the safety of the kids. While the kids were having fun swimming, my hubby and I went to the casino, which is located just in front of the hotel, it was small but should be okay if you would just want to hang around and play some slots. The slots though are not at all generous, I spent about 5k already and I never won. My hubby on the other hand played bacarrat and he won a few thousands. We had dinner outside and did not really try the food in the hotel. We had dined in at a high end chinese resto, we had seafoods - and we all loved it.
Kids were tired and slept early and my hubby and I went out for a while to watch the band performing in the hotel bar. We listened to some good music from an all girl band, had a bottle of beer and just enjoyed the night. The next morning, we had buffet breakfast, food was not really good, they were serving chinese food for breakfast - and for the cereals that the kids had, they charged us 500PHP which i thought was unreasonable. The was the downside of this trip. But overall, whats important is the kids were happy, we spent quality time together as a family. I would go back to Widus again in the future. Hopefully i can hit the slots bonus games by then :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed with my gf during Typhoon Santi, they were very helpful, the staff is very friendly, the food is good, and the rooms are clean. We stayed in the family junior suite for two nights, and a deluxe room the third. I would go back again. I felt very cozy here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetraveler731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I must say that the reviews of the excellent service by Widus staff are spot on! Everyone seems to have gone through a good customer service academy before being hired. The hotel is under renovation, but the disturbance is kept to a minimum. The staff manning the pool deserve to be singled out for their excellent work at keeping the pool super clean.

The short transfer service to/from the hotel and Clark (CRK) airport could be made lower than PHP300 (USD7) or free for hotel guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the military personnel, and away from the renovation work to avoid getting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Capt Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
440 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quest Hotel and Conference Cente...
#3 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
68 reviews
4.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
401 reviews
4.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range: $89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing