We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Short-stay Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Widus Hotel and Casino
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Short-stay Hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a travel agency to be better than the chain Inn down the street. Rooms were clean and decent. But don't expect much from it. And it is certainly not up to any resort standards. There is a casino within the property if you are game. But I can't comment coz I didn't visit. Breakfast at the cafe is average, but there are no other choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBJZHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    277
    121
    40
    29
See reviews for
288
79
25
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

i've been a member for 4 years of this quaint yet fine hotel. it's just 45 mins away from my place in the metro, yet you feel like you left all the hassles of city life far behind. the staff are at your beckon call, always with smiles to attend to your needs. a cozy pool for the kids, w/ a lifeguard always at watch, rooms are very clean and really comfy, cool resto and bar to fix u up for your stint at the casino to have some fun,

it's a real treat for a place so near the bustles of everyday life, our company has even held our central luzon seminars here for the past 3 years.

don't just take my word for it.
relax and unwind at widus- san fernando city, philippines

Room Tip: junior suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Generoso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2012

our stay was great except that they don't have dinner buffet during weekdays.. their suite room was very spacious and cozy..special thnx to the friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malate, Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Widus Resort and Casino in Clark has a very commendable service and ambience. Situated in a prime location which is highly accessible. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Amenities are greatly available for guest. Room rates affordability and availability is easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batangas City, Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

There really is nothing much to say about Widus except that it's GREAT.

When you travel to Pampanga, I suggest you stay here at Widus (Hotel Vida). You wouldn't have any regrets. You will have a memorable stay in Pampanga and I assure you, Widus will be one of the reasons why.

They offer good food and good service. The amenities are superb. What makes it more enjoyable is the staff, they are very hospitable and very friendly. You will want to return to this place, I know I do.

A good value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarvis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2012

me and my two friends really enjoy our time stayed in this hotel, the hotel was so clean even the staff were so friendly and its very affordable what i enjoyed most is the food and the facilities of the hotel and resort....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdwardLiwanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wanted to stay in Clark, and blindly chose Widus, aka Hotel Vida. Great service. They had a Spring price deal going on, big savings and free breakfast buffet. Stayed in Junior Suite. Not a normal room. Kitchette, work desk, big bed, spacious. No regrets. Ate breakfast in the morning. Many different styles of food, American, Filipino, other Asian specialites, and European. Will stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Stay in at least the Jr. Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrys_stunt_double
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quest Hotel and Conference Cente...
#3 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
481 reviews
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
361 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 69 in Angeles City
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 69 in Angeles City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Property: Widus Hotel and Casino
Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing