We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What is there to say...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Widus Hotel and Casino
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What is there to say...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

So... i'm very very picky about the hotels i choose, my friends thought it'll be a fun trip if we went to this hotel/casino.. thing for our spring break, which i immediately denied however i was dragged into it. So, to cut things short, my first thought when i arrived was "Beautiful hotel." * suspicious look* You know, you can never be sure what you see, after all things aren't what they seem, right?
Wrong, This hotel was actually the best hotel i've been in my life. The casino was extremely fun, however i was more concerned about customer satisfaction and management, i don't like being somewhere i feel i'm not treated well. Turns out, customers were fairly happy with the services and the people in the administration were really nice, i was out of breath. However for you lucky ladies out there, you should come check out the pool area, lots of hot life savers and very stunning men. To conclude things, this hotel completely changed my train of thought, it was far beyond the expected. Especially the dinner, people are pleasant, Stunning and the food is indescribably tasteful. If you'd like more insight details, come by and check it out.

Rest assured, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek_Harper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    237
    93
    30
    19
See reviews for
223
65
21
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

a nice place to visit....you can spend quality time alone or with your family....
i love the pool its very clean and clear.....there foods are great and delicious, you'll never knew that you have a full stomach already...there rooms are nice and clean and its also the rates are affordable....its really more fun in Widus Resort.....there's no other place to stay than Widus Resort......to all you guys/gals come and visit Widus Resort.....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ekkkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Enjoyed my stay. Courteous Staff Clean and comfortable, Nice location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Great room. Awesome pool. Excellent service from the staff. My hubby & enjoyed our little visit at the spa. We're already planning our next weekend of R&R at Widus!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_jnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

The place is neat and the rooms are well appointed. It’s practically new and it’s said to be Korean-owned. They really don’t have a grand lounge but the Filipino staff were very friendly and very helpful. This is probably what they can really boast of.

The deluxe room was quite small but it was a good thing we requested for an adjoining room to a junior suite which was very spacious. We had a pool view room so it was easy for us to see and spot the kids while they swim. They have small bathrooms but as long as it’s clean, we’re fine. Their couch or day bed at the junior suite has a pull out so technically, we have king size bed and sort of 2 single beds to sleep in.

Their pool was nice and quite big. Not crowded and the life guard very attentive. Their slide was not working though.

Their food is reasonably priced although if kids prefer fries and burger, McDonald’s is just nearby. We had room service for dinner and they brought everything with them, complete: all the utensils, plates and place mats. All our requests attended to. We also enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Not too much to choose from but their food selection was of good taste. Of course there were Korean dishes and lots of fruits which was my parents’ most liked food aspect.

We had a very nice stay. It was uniquely a “hotel vida quality”.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Widus, well what can i say? The first time i laid my eyes on this place made me fall in love and captivated me right away. The scenery, views, amenities were absolutely breath taking and fabulous. The staffs and services they are offering were truly delightful and surpass my expectations, friendly staff, accommodating and provides world class service. The food are of excellent selection which carter's to my delicate taste buds!

If ever i will be back in the Philippines again, i will surely book and plan my trip in advance for this place is surely one unforgettable place to be with. Kudos to the management and staff! Truly i can say that i found a second home in Widus!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

It is one of the best places to stay in especially with the family. The entire place is child friendly. They have friendly staff. Amenities are great like the gym and the swimming pool. The rooms are very cozy, a luxurious feel and the tiny details in the room, makes staying in this hotel very special. Best of all, the room rates are quite reasonable and the food is really god especially the breakfast buffet.I will surely be back when I plan to have another vacation in Pampanga.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fil-Am C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quest Hotel and Conference Cente...
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Lewis Grand Hotel
Lewis Grand Hotel
#42 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royce Hotel & Casino
Royce Hotel & Casino
#9 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Property: Widus Hotel and Casino
Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
#3 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing