We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was a great place with a wonderful host.”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Pikes Peak from deck, both bedrooms and kitchen. Private & peaceful. Next to  Garden of Gods
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Pikes Peak from deck, both bedrooms and kitchen. Private & peaceful. Next to  Garden of Gods
Summer Front of House Entire Upstairs Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View of Pikes Peak from deck, both bedrooms and kitchen. Private & peaceful. Next to  Garden of Gods
Summer Front of House
Entire Upstairs Apartment
Private Entrance
Stairs
Seating on Deck
Summer View from Deck
Winter View
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with Sliding Door to Deck
View from Master
Second Bedroom
Work Station in Second Bedroom
Living and Dining Room
Large Flat Screen TV
Living Room
Kitchen
Deck Entrance to Kitchen
Kitchen
Dressing Room and Bathroom
Bathroom
Sink
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a great place with a wonderful host.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was very nice. It was clean and had everything we needed, The view was amazing. Hiking to Garden of the Gods was just about in the back yard. We enjoyed very much getting to meet and interact with Nancy, what a sweet lady. She even supplied us with Oreo cookies!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Jayne, Thank you for the lovely review. I enjoyed your stay here. You and your family were wonderful guests!
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikaelaB2...
1 review
“Loved my stay and Nancy was great!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Traveled to Colorado from Maryland for the first time with my boyfriend who use to live in Colorado and had a wonderful time. This place was very clean and well kept and was located right next to Garden of the Gods and had an awesome view of Pikes Peak from the bedroom windows. Nancy was very helpful and accommodating. I am hoping to make a trip back soon.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2017
Mikaela,
I am happy you enjoyed your stay here. You both were wonderful guests and I hope to see you again this year. You will receive a 10% discount on the rental rates for this year as a returning guest.
Best wishes, Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmatassar...
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
“wonderful views--nice host”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had a wonderful experience in Nancy Poe's apartment. Not only were the desired conveniences available (microwave, comfortable beds, plenty of space, large tv, closets), but it included a large dining table, a nice desk with a great view of Pikes Peak, spacious windows, a beautifully tiled shower, and a deck also with the view of Pikes Peak. The décor was appealing and unique, and the rooms were very clean and neat. Nancy was a gracious host, and I hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thank you for this excellent and detailed review. You were a wonderful and respectful guest and I enjoyed your visit. I hope you visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marygnh
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, well-cared for, comfortable, and well worth the cost”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 3 college roommates and I try to get together once a year. We have often used FlipKey when we needed a central location for day trips and have always been pleased with the result. This was no exception! We rented the second floor of a duplex in Colorado Springs. Our venue was located in a quiet neighborhood of Craftsman Bungalows and Spanish style homes. The apartment was spacious, with two bedrooms with king beds, a living room and dining room and kitchen and bath. It was very well-kept, comfortable and we felt right at home. We were met by the owner, who let us know she was available to answer questions about the apartment and the area. We immediately knew we had picked a great place. She also had left materials on places to visit, attractions, and restaurants. We ate on the deck off the kitchen, enjoying views of the mountains and deer that visited the cul-de-sac . There were beautiful views of the mountains from every window! We felt relaxed and at home after our day trips. A very positive experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views.
Liked least: Stairs were a bit narrow for one of the admittedly large suitcases.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Mary,
You were wonderful guests and I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for the lovely review!
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa R
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time staying at this rental. The views were amazing! We could see beautiful mountains and lots of animals in the area. The westside was great and there was a lot to do. We were able to walk to the Garden of the Gods, and down to Old Colorado City.
The homeowner provided great service and answered all of our questions.
The property was very nice with new king sized beds, flatscreen tv, WiFi, and freshly stocked coffee and Oreo cookies.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great place to stay!
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thank you, Alissa! You were wonderful guests.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
533connie...
Plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place with a gorgeous view of Pike's Peak.”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was very nice and the owner was exceptionally accommodating! We thoroughly enjoyed our time visiting our son and his girlfriend and having the apartment versus a hotel was great. It was spacious and met all our needs. Wonderful time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular view and the owner was wonderful to work with!
Liked least: A bit dusty at first...a few things that may have sat/not been used for sometime - but we worked it out!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2016
Connie, You were wonderful guests and I enjoyed your visit here! I have noted your comments and have hired a different apartment cleaner. All of the dust has been cleaned and removed and the appliances cleaned. Thank you for alerting me to this! Best wishes for you and your family. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing