We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveler rating
459
187
56
23
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
187
56
23
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world arena movie theater buffalo wild wings king suite within walking distance would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast great place to stay nice hotel convenient location the breakfast area clean rooms short drive parking lot easy access waffles front desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 730 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I have stayed at several Hampton Inn's this was a very clean great staff and felt very secure staying by myself.I though staff were willing to listen if I had an issue. they were helpful with recommendations,

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen3605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Colorado Springs South for one night during a memorable early Fall 2018 road trip to the U.S. Southwest. This above average Hampton Inn is conveniently located just off I-25 and near a cluster of restaurants offering a range of cuisines (we really enjoyed Carrabba's which is across the road). The hotel itself is well maintained and the front desk staff was particularly welcoming and surprised us with upgraded accommodations which were spacious and generously furnished including a very comfortable king-size bed. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. Overall, this Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Canadianstraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

It was a great choice and the People Working There They were Very Nice And Helpful. The Breakfast was Great! The location was Awesome And Great for Sightseeing. It was Within Walking Distance To a Variety Of Restaurants. Very Clean And orderly and I highly recommend It. We will be Back it was Great. Thank You from my Wife And I

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank timo472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Over all, a great stay. Easy location to get around Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs. Comfortable and quiet room. Only disappointment was the breakfast. Not sure if the eggs were real and the sausage was not good. Did offer some fruit, cereal, breads, and boiled eggs, which I did have the second morning. Oh, don’t spend time on the coffee, was just colored water. So, room and location were great but food wasn’t.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

The staff was quite friendly and the accommodations were good. Some things that tarnished an otherwise really good stay were: 1. pillows were a very soft - none firm; 2. air conditioning - only one speed (high) on cool in either low or high settings; 3. Internet support - had terminated the contract with a third party provided but the contact info was still in the packet. Hotel staff was unresponsive on this. Other than those few items, the suite was quite comfortable and we enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was quite good and with a great selection.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Dear Bob S,

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite the glitches. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed! We hope to see you again soon, we would love to have you. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews