We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Bixby, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I can't tell you how important it is to be greeted with a friendly smile when you walk through the doors of a hotel. Being on the road all day and finally getting to your destination can be tiresome so being greeted when you walk in the hotel doors just kind of makes that all better and that is how i was greeted at this Hampton Inn. We had a wonderful stay with a clean room and a great breakfast the next morning. We even had an issue with our bike and the ladies at the front desk were concerned for us and asked if there was anything they could do to help. But my husband is great at working on things and he was able to fix it and get us back on the road. Thank you for a nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greeneyedangel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    145
    44
    17
    5
See reviews for
234
120
24
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed here for a number of years, but those days are over. The room I requested was high floor, away from elevator; instead I got a second floor mid hallway room. It was without a doubt the most unpleasant stay I've had in years due to hallway and guest room noise. I asked them to weather strip the door; they made excuses and didn't. I had to go out and buy earplugs to get one decent night's sleep. The HVAC is still incredibly noisy.

I generally try to respect the maids, but they started cleaning my room before I vacated completely. I took one bag to the car, and they pounced on my room. Not a good feeling.

The breakfast has a few strawberries now, if you are lucky, but otherwise it's the same tired hampton fare. The attendant is very pleasant.

Another downer is that they don't participate in Hilton Honors promos.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, and it's easy to get to. I would stay here again when in Colorado Springs. Great value! I've stayed here several times and the hotel has been consistently good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast makes it easy to get some food before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, CO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this place. Breakfast was yummy with lots of options. Pool was very nice. Staff was very nice. It was a perfect trip. Lots to do in the area and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We were here for a baseball tournament and the hotel was an easy 10 from Skyview sports complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BAskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

it was a nice clean room with a nice staff, but it was a little on the high side for what was experienced. I've same amount if not cheaper for 4 or 5 star hotels, downtown Denver, not what i expected for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel very clean, all the staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very good and a wonderful host. Close to restaurants and shopping (walking distance) Pikes Peak view right out the front door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great experience. I would like to see the corporate office take more interest in the cleanliness of the bathrooms. The lobby service was excellent and well trained. You don't see that at every hotel or motel. They were friendly and knew their job and how to answer questions. The location is excellent if you are staying in Colorado Springs. You are close to everything you need in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
13.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing