We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, convenient to get to the attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location, convenient to get to the attractions”
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This hotel is in a great location. You have a Target close by if you forgot or need anything as well as the fact that there are a few good chain restaurants close by if you want to grab something to eat and not drive far. In fact, you can walk to Carraba's and Outback.

You are just off if I25 but not so close that you get the traffic noise. The accessible room we had was huge. The only downside was that it was a smoking room, but it did not smell too bad. They have only one room with a roll-in shower which we needed, and it happened to be a smoking room. A little air freshener, and the room was fine.

Hotel staff was friendly and the daily breakfast offering was fine. It was not the best I had seen, but it was more than good enough to get your day going.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — Only accessible room with a roll-in shower was a smoking room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoeFriday77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    160
    49
    21
    5
See reviews for
274
139
30
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This is a new Hampton Inn in a nice, safe area of town. During our first stay we had an oversize standard room which was huge. We liked it so much we stayed there again on our way home from Colorado. This time we had a regular size standard room which was much smaller , but clean and nice. So, if making reservations, ask if they have an oversize rooms. We did not pay extra for the larger room. The breakfast area is large with the usual variety of Hampton Inn breakfast items-a hot entree each day such as sausage or eggs, biscuits, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels and toast etc. If they have the hot entree of eggs, bacon and cheese on a bagel try it-it is fabulous! We did not use the indoor pool but it looked fine. The hotel is near the interstate so it never took us more than 20 min to get anywhere we went in Colorado Springs. A Target store, restaurants and movie theater are all in the same complex. The World Arena cain be seen from the hotel. The only negative thing I can say is that our room did not have a refrigerator. To get an in room refrigerator you must have a room with a king size bed and we needed two queen size beds. If I am ever in Colorado Springs we will stay here again.

  • Liked — location and newness of facility
  • Disliked — no in room refrigerator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyRMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2008

The reason I say I am a bit confused is because I absolutely refuse to stay anywhere except a Hampton Inn (wherever available). Mainly because I receive wonderful service from the staff anywhere I stay and their "Cloud 9" beds. I love them. Except this time, although I received wonderful service (I am not at all surprised by this), my bed was very uncomfortable. I know I sound prissy but when you leave home and still want to feel comfortable, Hampton Inn has always done this for me. This is what is posing the confusion. Although I never want to stay anywhere else, I am now afraid to book a room at a H I that I have never stayed at before.

I stayed in a 2 queen bed/non-smoking room. It was myself, my husband & my 7 year old. We had plenty of room. We enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the fact we were close to shopping areas & restaurants. However, it would be great if Hilton would upgrade it so that every room has a refrigerator & microwave.

  • Liked — The staff. Everyone was very nice.
  • Disliked — Their Bed??? They are usually very comfortable.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p1h2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, In
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights after escaping from an awful "three star" hotel in Denver. We were in the Springs for the Pikes Peak Hill Climb and the rest of our vacation was planned to be in Denver, but after two nights in Denver we fled to the Hampton Inn back in the Springs.

We thought this hotel was FANTASTIC, of course it is brand new so not much to complain about, but it was still great. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The room (a king studio suite) was clean and spacious with a mini fridge, microwave and counter space with a sink. Awesome flat panel HDTV with HD. The morning breakfast was your average hotel breakfast bar, lots of breads and fruit.

The location on convenient to everything in town, and there is a cinema right next door as well as some decent dining and a Chuck E. Cheese if you have kids.

Our only gripe is that there is not enough guest laundry. There are only two sets of machines on site and you have to wait in line while other peoples wet clothes sit in the machine while they nap!

Over all this is a fantastic hotel so far and next year we will definitely stay out entire trip!

  • Liked — free wifi in all rooms, clean, friendly service
  • Disliked — laundry room
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Homco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Stayed for four nights. Hotel has been open only about two months and suffers no wear. I got a relatively small room but was still happy with it.

Breakfast is average Hampton fare, a few hot items and many cold item choices.

Only complaints are that the maid left dusting washcloths in my room and the HVAC is outrageously loud when it cycles on.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous_five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,407 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
848 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing