We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Okay, but not great.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I recently spent eight nights at this hotel. It's questionable whether we will return, although the location is convenient to our son's home. Our suite was spacious and fairly well appointed and the room and bathroom were clean. We had a microwave and a small refrigerator, as well as a coffee maker, and, had we not had family nearby, we'd have been happy to have those. Of course, had we not had family nearby, we wouldn't have been there in the first place. Still, they would have been very useful under different circumstances.

We had issues with the air conditioning/ventilation unit. All rooms have independent heating/cooling units, which we are generally very happy to see. Had we been guests during hot or cold weather, things may have been better. During our stay, days were warm and nights were cool. The thermostat in our room did not seem to be accurate, and I believe it might have been replaced near the end of our stay. Even then, however, our choice had to be between "Auto", if we wanted air conditioning, or "Fan" if we wanted air circulation. "Fan" did not seem to bring air into the room from outside, which was unfortunate. We were told that this kind of system had been installed because strong winds would interfere with outside ventilation. As it was, we chose to listen to the fan all night and sometimes get too warm rather than have the air conditioner go on and off all night long.

Housekeeping was generally okay, though a couple of days it was rather spotty. We returned one evening to find the bag of trash from the bathroom left on the nightstand and the towel count short two bath towels and a hand towel. Bryce at the front desk responded immediately with fresh towels. Thank you very much, Bryce. Another time hand towels were not replaced in the bathroom, but that was not really a problem. The last two nights of our stay, we found that the top sheet on the king bed was too small -- probably a queen sheet. My husband and I did battle for sheet shares during those nights; a king sheet would have been very welcome. I noticed that at least one of the four pillows on our bed had an open pillow protector; the zipper pull had disappeared long since. A second pillow's protector was kind of wadded up under the case, though the exposed end of the pillow was covered. I assumed that this protector was also missing its zipper. The mattress was okay and I generally slept fairly well when I wasn't too warm.

We'll be returning to Colorado Spring regularly and we'll stay in the same area. We'll try the LaQuinta and the Marriot Residence Inn, and, if necessary, Hilton's other property, the Doubletree, before we stay again at the Hampton Inn and Suites. The price was very reasonable, but I'm willing to pay more to sleep comfortably.

Our room was quiet. I'd asked for a quiet room in my reservation and we were given a suite at the end of the hall. We heard room doors closing, and there was someone who marched across the room above us VERY early a couple of mornings, but we heard no noise from the hall or the adjacent room.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and reserved a suite. The sitting area of the suite was between us and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWILgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear NWILgal,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave all of this great, and detailed feedback. Our hotel thrives on this type of information in order to continuously improve. All of your comments have been shared with the staff in each department. If there was a concern, it has been corrected, and we certainly give praise where is was provided as well. we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our lovely hotel in the future. Please, contact us, and let us know what we can do to make that happen! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    159
    46
    18
    5
See reviews for
265
135
28
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Always excellent service and facility here, one of the nicest Hamptons in the country. Bryce at the front desk does an awesome job every time. Rooms are spotless clean, facility is new and very nice, heated pool, good breakfast, comfortable beds, etc...great place to stay for $60 less than Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Joshua D,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! we couldn't agree more about Bryce, we are so lucky to have him on our team. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The property is clean and convenient to many sites, but the walls are paper thin at best and even the quietest conversations in the halls sounded as if they were in our room. The windows also let all of the outside road noises in. At least the beds were comfortable so even though we didn't sleep much, at least we weren't beat-up in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask for north facing rooms for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThorntonCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear maknight,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, as this type of information is always beneficial to be aware of. Please, do keep us in mind for your next trip in the area. We would like the opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you are a tourist and want to see america, then this isn't it. But it's clean , comfortable, lots of restaurants, shops, and a fine base for exploring. The access to the I road was a bit confusing, but just turn round! Garden of the gods was good.

Nice little pool and laundry was good for us.

Staff very helpful

Old colorado shopping district is good.. Plenty of shops and try and time it for the farmers market.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear WestMidsP,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Colorado Springs is such a great location for exploring, there is so much culture and history! The next time you are in town, please let us assist in providing you with a few of our favorite attractions. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Convenient location for south side of town near airport. Restaurants in walking distance. Stayed at all three hotels in the area this is the one I would choose to return to. Staff was good, breakfast was average and repetitive. Rooms were nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Darrellatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Darrellatx,
Thank you for taking the time, and providing us with this very generous feedback. We take pride in our hotel, and look for ways to continuously improve. If there is something in particular you would like to see in added in our breakfast variety, please let us know, we would love to be ready for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent! Location was perfect for local attractions and easy access. Would highly recommend staying at any Hampton Inn and Suites. Well worth the price you pay in the area. The desk staff could not have been nicer. Plus being an Honors member - you get points for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hjdavis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear hjdavis04,
Thank you for being a loyal Hhonors member! We are very proud to be a part of the Hampton Inn & Suites family, and love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It was surprising how some mornings the breakfast area was not good. Things were gone and people were milling around waiting. One morning, especially, was going real badly ... I don't know if someone didn't show up for work or what. The poor front desk clerk was taking care of the front desk and running to the breakfast area trying to fill up things. The area was packed with people (there were school teams in the hotel). The oatmeal was getting hard (water was all absorbed), no regular coffee, no creamer, some tea flavors were gone, etc. Yet when I saw the guy behind the front desk later, he still had a smile on his face. That guy needs double pay ... lovely young man.

We were surprised when we heard a dog bark when we were walking in the hallway from our room. We didn't know pets were allowed in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalihiKid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear KalihiKid65,
I would like to take this opportunity, and thank you for taking the time to provide this very beneficial feedback. Our hotel thrives on these comments in order to continuously improve our service and hotel. That being said, you have our guarantee that we will look into this busy weekend we had, and correct these concerns moving forward.
Our hotel is typically a pet free zone. As you may know, the Colorado area has been hit pretty hard recently with fire and flood related catastrophes. The Hampton Inn & Suites has partnered with FEMA to provide temporary lodging while some of these families, who have lost everything, get back on track in finding permanent housing. There were a few cases when we bent the rules, in order to help these families. At this time, the hotel is once again a pet free zone. We have successfully assisted in finding a more pet friendly environment for these guests with pets.
Please contact us directly in the future in you plan on returning to the area, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,866 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
540 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,134 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,223 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing