We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Would Stay There Again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would Stay There Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for approximately 2 weeks. It was a queen size room with a kitchen. The room was clean and the staff were all very helpful and courteous. It was also at a location convenient to the freeway and shopping. If I ever need to stay at a hotel in the future, I would not hesitate to stay at an Extended Stay America.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    14
    13
    19
See reviews for
26
10
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

An OK stay for a budget hotel. Clean and quiet. Didn't care for smokers outside the exits or every room being available for pets. Grab and go breakfast pretty minimal. Not very useful.
No shampoo in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stay at a lot of ESA and this one is fine, easy to get to,not to far the stores on Academy rd.
The price is good at 60$ . Room was clean and didnt smell cheap like some bad motels.
Girl at the desk was nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Like I said in my title, great service! The front desk folks are very helpful, friendly, and check-in goes very quickly. Stayed for 2 nights, and the room was adequate. I think there were smoking rooms on my floor, and that smell found it's way into my non-smoking room. Room was a little dingy and smelled stale. Bed was pretty rough and blankets were thin. Tolerable place for a few days, but better places are available for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at Extended Stay America, Colorado springs was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and we love having a refrigerator, microwave, stove and kitchen setup of dishes, utensils, pots/pans and such to utilize. The value of the room for the price I paid is outstanding. I have stayed here 5 out of the 6 times I have vacationed in Colorado Springs and will return next time, as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwauke, WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Extended Stay America has half the price of other hotels in town at nearly the same value. The kitchenette was great. We furnished our own toaster oven and had no complaints from hotel staff (We were careful to leave the 6" spacing recommended in the instructions from the wall.)

Our only gripe is that the staff did not change the trash during their weekly visits. If we asked the staff more pointedly/often, they might have taken care of this...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoderJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a night passing through town. Front desk itself isn't welcoming. Staff was friendly. Room was ok but outdated. Limited cable access. Not bad for the price I guess. The continental breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJfromABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#75 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#34 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#79 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#45 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Address: 5855 Corporate Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Colorado Springs - West Hotel Colorado Springs
Extended Stay Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing