We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Ranked #63 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Milwauke, WI, United States
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Extended Stay America has half the price of other hotels in town at nearly the same value. The kitchenette was great. We furnished our own toaster oven and had no complaints from hotel staff (We were careful to leave the 6" spacing recommended in the instructions from the wall.)

Our only gripe is that the staff did not change the trash during their weekly visits. If we asked the staff more pointedly/often, they might have taken care of this...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoderJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    17
    20
    22
See reviews for
36
14
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a night passing through town. Front desk itself isn't welcoming. Staff was friendly. Room was ok but outdated. Limited cable access. Not bad for the price I guess. The continental breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJfromABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

After a long and frustrating day of travel I walked into this hotel with great trepidation (especially after all the reviews).
The front desk (Shalee) greeted us with a friendly an cheerful smile. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was okay (coffee, wrapped muffins and breakfast bars) but there are places to eat all around the area. No pool or fitness center just a clean, quiet area to decompress after a day with family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had seen negative reviews of Extended Stay America hotels various places but wanted to have a kitchen so decided to try it. Our experience was completely positive. We didn't stay long enough to need housekeeping services so can't comment on that. The room was clean when we arrived. Checkin and check out were easy. The room was comfortable. The wi-fi was the fastest we've had in a hotel unlike the hotel I'm writing this review from. This was the first hotel TV I could get closed captions on. The cookware and dishes were minimal but we were able to cook and eat our meals. There were ice trays for the refrigerator and the freezer was so cold that the water froze very quickly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at ESA for eight weeks this past spring. I have stayed at many hotels and ESA took the cake for bad service. The housekeeping staff team is just plain lazy. The hotel policy only provides housekeeping once a week, yet they fail to carry out all the cleaning tasks. They hardly ever vacuum the floor. Often fail to provide toilet paper. Did not change the bad sheets many times. Only clean the toilet bowl unless I remember to leave a note asking the to. Never once dust the furnishing. And I had to reminded them a few times to clean my room when they failed to do so on the designated day. Only twice did they clean my room on the designated day. I had never experienced such laziness.

When had an issue and needed an answer (that the front desk could not provide and had to get back to me), I had to track them down for an answer because they never bother to get back to me.

Initially I thought that the staff was very nice and friendly but later on I realized that they only did that to get rid of the guest and had no intension to follow through to resolve any issues that the guests have.

What I found so stupid was that I stayed over 30 days and had earned my room tax refund, but they refused to credit my account for this refund until I physically checked out. They refused to do so even the night before when I wanted to settle my bill so that I could leave early in the morning w/o wasting time at the front desk to check out or iron out any errors. it is okay that I prepaid for my room but not okay for them to refund my room tax that I had earned.

I have to return to Colorado Springs this Fall and next Spring for a two-month training, I will definitely will not stay at ESA. I shall stay at my favorite hotel which costs a bit more but worth the pleasant experience.

Room Tip: The room rate is not bad for long term stay but for a short stay the rate is not much lower than muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKukula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The front desk staff was wonderful and friendly, but were not supported by the ownership/management. The hotel was out of many supplies/amenities such as shampoo and conditioner, quarters for the laundry, hair dryers, and there was no ice. The front desk staff was continually apologizing to guests. As far as the room goes; the tub leaked, and the room was not in good condition. They over charged for the quality of rooms and amenities provided. Smoke smell filled the hallways, but the non smoking room didn't smell of smoke. I was too tired to find a different hotel, but ended up sleeping pretty well regardless of everything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked this hotel online, we booked two rooms. They said check in time was 3pm. We arrived at 4 Pm and the room was not ready. After sitting in the lobby for over one hour at 5:15 the manager greeted the orkin man in the lobby, Rather than talk about the pest problem in private he chose to speak with the exterminator about how gross room 316 is. They continued to speak about how gross it is and how the manger didn't really care anymore since he was moving back to new England. When 5:45 came around the front desk person finally said it was ready. I said non smoking because of my grandmothers heart condition. However the staff didnt care. On the third floor the entire hall was FULL of cigarette smoke. We were put in room 318 and 320. In room 318 there was rubber gloves from the orkin man on the counter. The smell of cigarettes in the "strict non smoking" room was overwhelming. All we could smell was smoke and bug killer fumes. My grandparents room was worse. The tub was broken and full of dirt and hair. When we called priceline there was nothing they could do. We left the hotel went to a best western and did not stay, the staff did not care to clean, or sanitize this hotel. The Manger was horrible, the front desk was rude. The cleaning staff was slow (obviously) and when I tried to ask what took so long to clean they said they were "really busy" but all i seen them do was take smoke breaks and leave rooms dirty. I would never stay here or recommend this place to anyone, ever.

Room Tip: anyone who is not a nose deaf chain smoker who doesn't know when people are being rude and doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Baymont Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#67 of 105 in Colorado Springs
237 reviews
1.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 105 in Colorado Springs
184 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West

Property: Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West
Address: 5855 Corporate Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Colorado Springs - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Colorado Springs - West Hotel Colorado Springs
Extended Stay Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing