We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, Comfortable rooms, breakfast looked good if only we could have gotten a seat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Jamesville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location, Comfortable rooms, breakfast looked good if only we could have gotten a seat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel. Beautiful views! They do need to change the entrance door. No automatic door?!..very inconvenient when you have several pieces of luggage. The staff was decent & rooms comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool very much. Breakfast however looked great but a small area to eat especially when other guests who were done eating just sat their and socialized oblivious to those who wanted to enjoy breakfast as well. :-/ This of course is no reflection on the hotel but nevertheless affects your stay when you must find some where else to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LYR1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
57
26
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Generally I wouldn't write a review for a mid-priced hotel unless it was really bad, but this property deserves a few kudos. Beside being immaculate, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Fully recommend this place for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chifarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our family vacation. We arrived at around 4PM and our room was ready, but we wanted the top floor with a view of the mountains so they switched it for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and did not seem old and outdated like others had mentioned. I like that the beds are queen size and not double beds
Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, bagels, donuts, juice etc. the area can get pretty full and sitting can be a challenge, especially when there are people just sitting, drinking coffee, not eating, and oblivious to people wanting to eat and get going. No reflection on the hotel, but just an irritation.
The location was good, right off the interstate. Pikes peak, Garden of the Gods, Olympic Training center all very close. Restaurants are in the parking lot and others a very short drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

You can tell it was an older hotel that they tried to refurbish. They didn't do a great job. New carpet, bed spreads, & shower curtains are not a remodel. Besides that, the bed was comfortable & the breakfast was as expected. Lots of noise from hallway even though we were in room at end of hall. Restaurants & gas station right there, & easy on/off the highway. No fridge or microwave, but for only one night, I delt with it. One night ok, but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jen P,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm very sorry that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to give our guests. We take great pride in our hotel and appreciate the chance to improve our services through your feedback. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Mike G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our family vacation. Overall the hotel was a good value and the location was great. There is a gas station, convenience store, and a few good restaurants just a few steps away. The view from our room was nice. The breakfast was a little better than the average hotel breakfast (scrambled eggs, ham, sausage). The kids had a great time in the indoor pool. Our only disappointment was there was no microwave or refrigerator in our room. Otherwise, the room was clean and fresh in appearance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ms
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is old but renovated. Still the bathtub was bowed, a sign of an old property. Beds were ok, breakfast was very average. It was expensive for an average stay. Floor creaked. The maid came into our room unexpectedly thinking it was unoccupied. Huh?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingMan557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear TravelingMan557,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Also, I'm very sorry that my staff disturbed you in your room. I have spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Mike G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Good baseline services with ability to use local gym. Can walk to 3 different restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Easy to find from highway. Breakfast is basic stuff with a variety of tea's to choose from and a few hit items that are not just carbohydrates!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
1.7 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing