We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Business frendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #34 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Business frendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Good baseline services with ability to use local gym. Can walk to 3 different restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Easy to find from highway. Breakfast is basic stuff with a variety of tea's to choose from and a few hit items that are not just carbohydrates!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    52
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
25
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in a very busy Colorado springs these days. The continental breakfast is a bonus when traveling with family. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. great overall stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoolIsMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Great rooms, above average breakfast, reasonable rates and great night clerk , T.J Great stay!! Enjoyed nice mountain views, close to garden of the gods, restaurants in walking distance. Go, you wont be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I've never had a bad stay with Fairfield. The rooms are always clean, the continental breakfast is great and the staff is always friendly. This location is right off I-25 and close to shopping. There is an Old Chicago, TGIFriday's, another chain
restaurant and a 7-11 gas station all within very close walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I found this hotel to be overall pretty good. I was disappointed that I couldn't use the hot tub because they had the temperature too hot in that water and the pool water was in comparison too cold. However I used the hot tub and pool by going back and forth to the other. The pool area was clean and well kept.

The continental breakfast was pretty good also, however a couple of mornings the sausage did not taste fully cooked. The eggs were very tasty and not rubbery or watery. Yogurt was offered however only lite and the Activia were offered. I think one or the other of these and it would have been nice to be offered regular yogurt.

These are small complaints. The property was clean and the staff were friendly. And it is a nice place to stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent three days at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Surprisingly to us, the breakfast was excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cakes....: A very wide range of items and hot and well stocked - made starting the day so easy and efficient. The rooms were well taken care of - spacious, comfortable, clean. Nice location for restaurants within walking distance and many more within a short drive along with movie houses, shopping malls and of course mountains! No exercise room but we walked all day in the mountains so we didn't need any. The pool and hot-tub helped with the knee aches from the hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naperlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battlement Mesa, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find from the highway. The staff was great. Helped us with ideas for afternoon activities. And even remembered me the next morning at breakfast, asked how out day had been. I would definitely stay here again. The walls are well insulated to reduce noise from the shower. Most quiet I've ever been in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtnGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#23 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#14 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#43 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing