We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fairfield Inn on Commerce in Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn on Commerce in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent three days at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Surprisingly to us, the breakfast was excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cakes....: A very wide range of items and hot and well stocked - made starting the day so easy and efficient. The rooms were well taken care of - spacious, comfortable, clean. Nice location for restaurants within walking distance and many more within a short drive along with movie houses, shopping malls and of course mountains! No exercise room but we walked all day in the mountains so we didn't need any. The pool and hot-tub helped with the knee aches from the hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naperlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    51
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
53
23
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battlement Mesa, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find from the highway. The staff was great. Helped us with ideas for afternoon activities. And even remembered me the next morning at breakfast, asked how out day had been. I would definitely stay here again. The walls are well insulated to reduce noise from the shower. Most quiet I've ever been in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MtnGram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was spotless and the staff was accommodating and very friendly.

This place was pretty nice. Quiet, and really nice-sized rooms. The bed was comfy and the pillows were fantastic. It is right off the highway so it is easy to come and go, and get around from. There is a TJ Friday's near the hotel. It has a pool and a hot tub. The water in the pool was cool, and the hot tub water was very, very hot, so it was hard to stay in it, to relax in for more than five minutes.

The complementary breakfast was good, except for the sausages, they didn't seem cooked all the way through. The eggs were fluffy and hot, not cold or rubbery. Breakfast offerings were scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted bread items: bagles, muffins and bread. Cereals and oatmeal, yogarts and fruit, juice and hot coffee or tea.

Check it out when visiting the area. And sleep tight!!

Room Tip: I suggest rooms higher up to get a great view of the mountains. I was on the forth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travel a lot and often stay at the budget inns of major chains. We know what to expect. We got it here. Clean rooms, friendly staff, edible breakfast, decent location, good internet speeds.

We are Elite members with Marriott and one other hotel group so we are always treated very nicely. Here I observed that the staff just knew how to treat people. I don't think they stopped to think what status they had in the loyalty club. They didn't have to. I spent some time in the lobby with my computer and watched the staff interacting with their guests. Everyone was treated better than most places we stay. The people you have working for you are so important, especially when they interface directly with the public. I don't think I've ever seen a manager out helping clean tables in the breakfast area. These people are a real team. KEEP THEM!

Two little complaints: the was that the hotel was a bit noisy. Creaky floors drive me nuts and the people in the room above us must have been pacing all night for some reason. Ask for a top floor and you'll be just fine. Second, the bathroom amenities did not seem to be the usual. The soaps were pretty bad, smelled foul, unlike anything we've experienced anywhere. Fortunately we travel with a bar of the soap we like just for eventualities like this.

Room Tip: Floors are creaky. Try to get a top floor. Nasty soaps. Take your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
90 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thought it was a nice Fairfield. Nice pool area, and the rooms themselves looked remodeled. The breakfast was good and better than many other Fairfields that I've stayed at. A few restaurants are nearby and freeway access is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfy with lots of pillows. My family was in town with my husband on a business trip and the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, even in such short notice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nanner20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brad was very helpful at check in and checked with us after we got to our room that everything was to our liking, room was spacious and clean found the staff to be very helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjmk95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#23 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#53 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#46 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Property: Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing