We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, looks remodeled recently”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thought it was a nice Fairfield. Nice pool area, and the rooms themselves looked remodeled. The breakfast was good and better than many other Fairfields that I've stayed at. A few restaurants are nearby and freeway access is easy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfy with lots of pillows. My family was in town with my husband on a business trip and the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, even in such short notice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanner20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brad was very helpful at check in and checked with us after we got to our room that everything was to our liking, room was spacious and clean found the staff to be very helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjmk95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel seems new and everything was very nice. Staff was polite and attentive. Only small issues were the walls seemed to be a little thin and the hot breakfast was limited (e.g., no waffles, no bacon). Those are just small things and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NMfore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here with the kids during a weekend trip. The location is good, (I-25 and Woodmen), with easy access to North Colorado Springs, and a short drive to the AFA and downtown. The rooms are clean and up to date. The view is average. There are several restaurants within walking distance across the parking lot, including the Outback and Old Chicago. There was a small pool and hot tub, which were well maintained. Breakfast was included, and was better than average. My only complaint is that we had a malfunctioning smoke detector in our room which went off several times during the night. The night manager worked hard to fix the situation, and offered to switch rooms. We were all exhausted in the morning, but the day manager more than compensated us for our lack of sleep. This is the kind of customer service we've come to expect from Marriott brand hotels. It is also the reason that we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at this Fairfield Inn while visiting family in Colorado Springs. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready and available for us. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. We did find that the breakfast area was a little small for the number of people staying at the hotel, but the food was good and there seemed to be plenty of food both times we ate there. The hotel is within close proximity to at least 3 restaurants. This hotel does not have a fitness room, but does allow for use of a Bally's gym in the area. The pool area was adequate size and appeared to be clean. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and could here people above us running at certain times, but not enough to...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buckoranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the Fairfield Inn in Colorado Springs. It was convenient and well appointed. The room was spacious and comfortable with all of the standard equipment such as refrigerator and microwaves. This is a good place and we would stay here again.

It is close to the Interstate and relatively easy to get to. You do have to drive to the end of the road to arrive at the motel. Our GPS stopped navigating about a block or 2 before we arrived at the entrance. We also missed it but don't give up, it is worth it.

There are several restaurants close by that you can walk to (sorry, dangling preposition).

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the Interstate and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your response and the kind words. I am pleased you found the room to be spacious and comfortable.We hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely, Michael Greene General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
524 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $97 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing