We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this location for our travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #49 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
278 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Love this location for our travels”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Rooms can be small but got upgraded to suite and it was lovely.
Check in always fast, friendly, efficient. Contemporary decor, kind of funky, clean, comfortable. Lots of eateries in area so you can just walk to eat.
Noise from highway but not too bad. Have outdoor patio area for relaxing, nice extra.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twominks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! I am glad you enjoyed yourself while vacationing in Colorado Springs. I hope you were able to see all the wonderful things Colorado Springs has to offer! Look forward to serving you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    70
    17
    12
    11
See reviews for
67
33
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
179 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We were put in a room not far from the front desk. Our room was noisy all night with both inside and road traffic. This was really the only drawback. The breakfast selection was very good with some kind of potato casserole mixture that would have been great on test or in a tortilla. Our daughter got sick and the breakfast staffer was super nice about everything. I would recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your response. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast selections! I will let Sonja and Ryan know that you appreciated their service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I was staying at this hotel every week for 2 nights for a month. First check in they were "sold out of rooms", even though I had a reservation a month in advanced. Took the staff 2 hours to find a place to put us. The second week, the roof of the room was leaking onto the bed and dresser. Called front desk and was told they would bring up a cot. Of course that was not an acceptable option, but again they were over booked and had no available. Last and final week, thank god, was optimistic that the hotel would have it together. Nope, the entire stay the women at the front desk were exceptionally rude, but Skyler was by far the worst. She expected two business women to share a full size bed. Unreal. At that point I just walked out and will NEVER stay at a Marriott sister hotel again.

Room Tip: Wifi is weak. No hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I sincerely apologize for your experience during your recent stay. Unfortunately, our area has been experiencing unseasonable amounts of rain and we did have a leak in your guest room while the hotel was sold out. I know our associates did offer to move you to our sister hotel, I am sorry that was not an option for you.
Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Long term business stay. Very friendly. Staff all exceptional. The housekeeping staff were always working and so friendly and helpful. The front desk were like extended family. I recommend this place highly. Hot breakfast each morning. Smiles galore. Thank you all and see you soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
286 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were treated very well and felt very welcomed. At check-in around 7 PM we were given warm cookies. The hotel is located near a nice pond and shopping/restaurants. The mints on the pillow were a nice touch. Spacious rooms and bathroom. The breakfast was the best we have eaten in a long time at a hotel. The fruit was fresh with big strawberries. The sausage, peppers, and potato dish was excellent. All the hot items were the right temperature. Facility was clean and well maintained. Worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jpamr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
So happy you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the accommodations! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again for your post:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is very nice. I gave it an average rating because it is a very old style hotel with furnishings that really need updating. The hotel has adequate parking that is well lit. The room sizes are standard and the TV was an larger LED TV. The bathroom was small with all of the room furnishings a throwback to several years ago. The room has limited outlets but has a lamp that has additional outlets. My lamp was inoperative. The hotel is conveniently located to the highway and has plenty of things to do and shop around it. The internet was deathly slow at all hours of the day. Download and upload speeds barely broke 50K and no movie streaming could be done. The breakfast was nice and offered a standard fare of eggs, fruit, sausage veggie medley and waffles. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. Overall not the best stay of the business traveller but adequate for holiday travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evilshig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, I appreciate you taking the time share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and the many things to do around our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We were there for a lacrosse tounament and I was surprised on how clean and nice it was for the price. It was close to shops and places to eat. We had a great breakfast which also was a great surprise. I was expecting muffins, bagels, juice and coffee but we got a lot more, eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It's was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in our cleanliness as well as our selection of breakfast items.
I hope your team did well at the LaCrosse tournament, we enjoyed having all of the families stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
150 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
251 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing