We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Ordway, Colorado
1 review
“Cold Pool”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Everything is pretty nice except the pool is really cold and there is no hot tub. A little disapointing. Rooms are nice. Beds are comfortable. Showers are at the correct height and have lots of pressure. The chocolate chip cookies were great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    18
    12
    11
See reviews for
69
35
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been coming to Colorado Springs every other week for the last 2-3 months and I always stay at the Fairfield. The rooms are spacious, clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is very courteous. This is the main reasons I have been staying at this Fairfield over and over as all the above mentioned is a great value for the costs of the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped over in CS en route to the Vail Valley. Our overnight stay was was reasonably good for the value of the hotel. No frills. There was a luggage cart for self-service. We were on the first floor, and the walls and ceiling a bit thin, so there was a fair amount of creaking and noise. The location and proximity to restaurants and a movie theater were a plus. We dined next door and walked to the restaurant. The included breakfast was adequate and had a few healthy options, but the remaining items were heavily processed, so if you are conscious of your meals, stay with the fresh fruit, oatmeal, etc.

We did not use the pool or gym and likely would not have peering into them. Besides, colorado in the summer means outdoor adventure. The desk attendants were cordial and pleasant. Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DFWMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a short overnight stay at our local Marriott chain hotel the Fairfield Inn located in Southwest Colorado Springs for a date night and evening away for our marriage anniversary. We are long time Marriott silver elite members and always have been treated professionally and taken care of. A very nice staff and their reservations department honored my request for a complimentary upgrade to a Executive King room. We were given a top floor corner room by the clerk for more privacy, a view of the lake, and had a wonderful time. Free breakfast was nice with standard Marriott quality. The hotel is very near restaurants and local attractions. Will definitely go back or recommend this to my family or visitors.

Room Tip: Close to I-25 and several food establishments. Great overnight place to stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birdatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Exactly what you would expect in accommodations. Staff was attentive and nice. Rooms were clean with comfortable bed. I would recommend this to other travelers in this price range.

Warm cookies are provided each afternoon at reception. Very nice self-serve breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle machine. Location is close to the heart of town - but it is south. There are a number of hotels closer to pikes peak and the garden of the goods if visiting for those reasons.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kkersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been great! The beds are very comfy ! We where greeted by friendly staff and also had warm cookies waiting for guests! My young niece ate three cookies she keep going back and I finally told her to stop that they where other guest that would like to have some the nice lady behind the desk said that they could bake more! Very nice hotel the only issue I had was that booked the room for 3 adults and 1 child when we got to the room they only has three towels set but when I went the front desk she gave me two more complete towel sets and apologize for the inconveniences!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Liked this whole experience. Check in staff (two, one in training) couldn't have been more friendly or accomadtaing, Room clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Convenient to dining (we walked to Carrabbas, which is our favorite Italian chain rest.) and easy access to freeway and getting around Col. Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room, away from elevator but all seem like good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,178 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
253 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
156 reviews
8.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
577 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing