We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Stayed in this hotel for one night in a King room which was very clean and modern. The staff was friendly and quick to check us in even without a reservation.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TicketToRide68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2009

Nice Hotel, Clean convenient, good staff. Rooms have Microwaves and fridges. Good fitness centre, business centre. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whizzer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I've stayed there only for one day. There is nothing extraordinary with this hotel - they same stuff you should see in any other Express hotels.

Despite being close to the airport noise did not bother me. Room is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, Internet is free, Starbucks Coffee is 2 blocks away at Safeway. What else do you want? ;-)

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank invisible999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2007

This is a great hotel. It's clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is extensive, and it's convienently located.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank toboggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2007

I usually stay at Hampton or Marriott chains. But began staying at Holiday inn express when they started to change the beds to the Tempur pedic beds , added fridge & micros to rooms as a standard. Well , this is no such hotel. the beds are the worst.
you can hear the springs make noise as you move. the bathroom is so small you have to step toward the back of the toilet to shut the door!. breakfast needs more healthy options , not mealy apples or brown bananas, they should visit Hampton and get an idea. the coffee was very watered down in the lobby.
wont stay there again. oh, the iron board was crooked. It tilted downward!

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank stedmacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, NY
24
Reviewed October 23, 2005

The room smelled, there were hairs in the bed and the pillows were discolored. I actually took some towels and covered my pillows so I would not have to put my head on them when I went to sleep. this was after I swept the hairs out of the bed. I stayed here because it is close to the airport, and that is about the only thing that is good about this place. The breakfast spread looked ok, and is really your only option since there is no place decent to eat in that area. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed: October 2005, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greenville, SC
36
Reviewed June 11, 2005

Nice hotel... rooms were very small, bathrooms were small, lobby area used for breakfast was also very small.

  • Stayed: May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
995 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Sprin...
#25 of 104 in Colorado Springs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Intersection of Aeroplaza Drive and Fountain BLVD, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $96 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing