We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Best Holiday Inn Express...EVER"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #48 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed February 9, 2014

From the minute I checked in to me checking out, I was treated like I was family. The Front Desk folks were friendly and helpful. The sweet lady that was in charge of the breakfast was excellent. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and professional. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that visits Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you, for taking the time to describe your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado. We are so glad you wrote a review for us. It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you appreciated our friendly staff and our fantastic Express Start Breakfast Bar. Barbara our breakfast bar attendant was so tickled when I told her about your wonderful compliments. We think she is a sweet lady too! Your know she has worked for Holiday Inn Express Family for 12 years now. and now you are a part of our family too! So next time you are in town Scott, Come on home to the Holiday Inn Express Airport and Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is my fourth stay at this hotel, each a year or two apart. My last stay was in December 2012. I continue to return here because of the warm and friendly staff. Having been 13 months since my last visit, they all recognized me from my previous visit, which was surprising and refreshing. Lisa and Jackie helped me get settled in and when I was under the weather (cold or bronchitis) the staff offered to get medicine, food, or beverage, should I have needed it. Barbara's friendly smile greets you each morning at breakfast and she ensures your nutrition needs are met. They treat you like family and it is greatly appreciiated! The addition of the indoor pool and whirlpool bath is another welcome benefit. Thanks so much for your awesome hospitality, I look forward to the next visit! Victor R.

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms provide a beautiful view of Pike's Peak and the top of the Garden of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are so glad you have enjoyed staying with us. I agree Lisa and Jackie always give our guest a worm welcome. And Barbara is like a mother to us all. So it is so fitting that she is the Breakfast Bar hostess. We can not wait to see you again. Our staff works hard to provide excellent service to everyone. We you come back you will see our brand new Pool and hot tub! We have also remodeled the breakfast bar, fitness center and meeting room. Please stop by the front desk and ask for me Sharon , so I can thank you in person. Thank you, again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful, check-in was wonderful, the breakfast bar was great. The room was very clean. Our experience in this Holiday Inn Express was fabulous. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family at would be staying in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hello Sandra, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in December. The Holidays are about family and we want you to think of us as your extended family here at the Holiday Inn Express Airport, Colorado Springs, Colorado. It is always a joy to hear that our guest had a fantastic time here. As IHG rewards member you already know about the awesome things that are happening with IHG rewards. Upon your return you will have a choice of welcome amenities, either you can choose the welcome amenity goodie bag or as a Gold Member you will receive 300 IHG rewards point. On behave of my team. We would like to thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

From the day of check in to the day we checked out, our stay was awesome. The room was clean and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff was very caring and courteous. They always asked if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. We would definitely recommend this facility to our friends and family to lodge at when the are visiting the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank You, Reginald ! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs. As you know there are changes everywhere- New Great Room, Business Center, Fitness Center. Breakfast Bar, Pool and Hot Tub, However, we kept what you love most, a comfortable retreat for a relaxing night's sleep and our generous complimentary Express Start Breakfast to get your day started with a nutritious meal. Plus, we are starting the remodel of our sleeping rooms. It will be fantastic when you come back. Please, stop by and say hi upon your return. Just ask for Sharon. Thanks again, for your kind words, and Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. From the initial phone call until checkout, Lauren was very pleasant, professional and overall awesome person to work with. She eagerly accommodated our group (teenage girls) and her suggestions and ideas were very much welcomed. The check in clerk, the breakfast bar server and housekeeping staff I visited with, were all very friendly and offered any assistance they could to make our stay enjoyable. I found the rooms very clean as was the breakfast area. The lobby has a very warm and homey atmosphere. It was a great place to get away from the "girls" for a while. I will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We reserved a king suite. This consisted of a LARAGE living room area (with a pull out sofa) with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

We are so glad the we could be a stress reliever for you and your group. You are why we are here. Your group of girl volleyball players were awesome as well. I am so glad you made it here safely. I know the weather was bad that night. I'm glad we could offer a warm welcome on your arrival. The next time you are in the Colorado Springs area come see us again. Make this your home away from home. maybe you group will have time to take a swimming in the pool or
lounge in the hot tub and maybe see Pikes peak, The Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Come and see all the beauty of Colorado Springs. We welcome any Sports Teams, Military, Sororities, Associations, Clubs, Churches and Business. Well you know, Everybody is welcome to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express in all of my travels. This particular location went above and beyond to make my experience here a pleasure. From Lauren picking me up at the airport herself to Chris allowing me to pay later for a cold soda.
Our venue was wonderful and a huge success!! Thanks again Lauren for everything!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank you!!! I think we have a awesome team too! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. As you know we have completely remodeled the Lobby , breakfast bar, meeting room and fitness center. And I hope the next time you come to Colorado Springs, you will have time to kick your shoe off and take a dip in our New Pool and Hot tub.
The Holiday inn Express has so many new things coming in 2014. Our Express Start Breakfast will have new healthy items Turkey Bacon, Greek Yogurt and Kelloggs Berry Cereal, along with the items you know and love such as our Cinnamon Rolls, Pancakes, Cheddar Cheese Omelettes, Ham, Bacon, and Biscuits and Sausage Gravy, Royal Cup Coffee and much more... Please, come by the front desk I would love to have the opportunity to thank you in person. just ask for Sharon and as always Stay Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed four nights at this Holiday Inn Express. A newer motel, clean, nice accommodations. WiFi worked well but had to relog in each day. Nice clean breakfast room. Mattresses just ok -- a little worn. Still a nice place to stay. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had KS, non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you, for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you coming back again, and again and again. The Holiday Inn Express Airport is a contemporary hotel for the value oriented guest. Fresh, clean and cool and just minutes away from Pikes Peak- America's Mountain and very close to local attractions such as garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cripple Creek Casinos, Fort Carson and Peterson Air Force Base. Next time you come to Colorado Springs, sit back relax and enjoy the sights and
as always Stay with us and Start Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $104 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing