We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing to complain about”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here with my two teens to visit family. It wasn't my first choice in the area, but they had available rooms, and the price was right. When we arrived, the room I had asked for was ready (upper floor, quiet, end of hall). The young woman at the desk was very professional and pleasant, we were impressed. It might be because of the fact that there was no pool, or because it was a Thursday night, but there was not any noisy kids or patrons, and no slamming doors at night. Room was clean, not too small for the 3 of us. The front desk clerk in the morning was very busy with the phone ringing as soon as she finished one call, and several people leaving room keys as I was asking for a razor, but she handled it cheerfully and professionally. Breakfast was sufficient with tons of bread/carb choices. I was glad they offered yogurt and bananas for my own tastes. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradofamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Coloradofamily4 -

We know that each guest might have different needs and we are glad to hear that we met yours! Our staff prides on accomodating guests so that everyone can enjoy their stay in beautiful Colorado Springs. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel.

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
30
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I have not seen the quality of helpfulness from the staff in some time. Not one we encountered did not meet us with the utmost professionalism. Great job CS Express!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsonlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write about our staff! We appreciate the feedback and take pride in being professional. We hope to see agian soon! Until then, "happy travels"!

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Nice hotel and location great value nice room pool was nice

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Brain G, Thank you for writing a response about our hotel! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write about our nice rooms and our great value! We look forward to seeing you again! Until then, "Happy Travels"!

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The staff here was very helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was convenient, pancakes were great. The eggs were OKay. The hotel is in a great location to all attractions and down town You can be anywhere in a short time. Could use a bit of updating. The view is beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Pikes Peak have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMMart10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear DMMART10 - Thank you for taking the time on writing a review for our hotel. Our hotel strives to make your day great by being as helpful as we can while providing a free and great breakfast such as offering pancakes. It is a pleasure knowing you stayed here and got to enjoy our beautiful view of Pikes Peak Mountain. Until next time, happy travels!

-Your friends at the Holiday Inn Express
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility itself is not fancy, but it was in a good location and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spartygirl621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Very nice room. Very attentive staff. Restaurant was a good value and the food was good.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PecosRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
PecosRiver,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We sure appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you again soon! Until next time - Happy Travels from your friends at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2012

The staff at this hotel are extremely nice and very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. Free Breakfast and a small gym that does the job while you are away. Plenty of parking. Easy to find and convenient location. Overall It was a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHIECOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Tania C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Keep an eye out for summer fun packages for your next visit! Until next time - Happy Travels! Your Friends at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing