We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grateful for a place almost as comfortable as home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North
Ranked #33 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and views from the rooms on the backside, but we were so pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the whole experience of staying here actually was. We stayed for multiple nights and were so thankful for the genuineness of the staff and the overall comfort. We've had bad experiences at hotels in the past, so it really meant a lot to us to find a place clean and warm feeling. We are now in the middle of our second stay and we already couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSDBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you so much! I glad you are finding a good home away from home. We are proud of our hotel and its staff, so I'm happy you find our hotel so comfortable and warm. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 268 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

After reading reviews from past posters that gave the hotel a 2 or 3 we almost kept driving to the next holiday express 40miles down the road in the snow. Glad we didn't . I can't say one negative thing about our stay. From the woman who checked us in and checked later to make sure everything was ok to the man that we checked out within the am, everything was great. The room was very clean, the new pillows so comfortable we didn't have go get ours out of the car.
Breakfast the usual, but service friendly. The housekeeping staff very friendly to guest and each other. They seemed to work well with each other and happy with life. I would stay here again if going that way!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed 2 nights while in the area site seeing, easy to find, next to a lot of food. The room was clean, the staff was nice, breakfast was good, Overall a good stay. I had a good view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the ice mach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you firebear1961 for your review! It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is great The front desk staff is so helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast has a great assortment of food. The location is perfect near the interstate and several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_traveler1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Happy_traveler1994 for leaving the wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They were very accommodating, we had a very long day and it was very late when we needed to find a hotel. They got us right in and our room was clean and comfortable. In the morning I realized I didn't have deodorant or a comb I called the front desk and they had them such a life saver! My only complaint is not enough close parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rockymtngirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and found us accomodating to your needs! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for three days and found the staff to be first rate; Catherine is a saint!

The breakfast in the morning is outstanding, the location perfect.

The BIG drawback? This hotel obviously had a lot of smoking rooms at one time. While they no longer do, a LOT of the rooms reek of cigarette smoke. The carpets are odor saturated. As are the window sheers. Until the hotel tears all that out and replaces it...this will not be a pleasant stay for someone likes who is super sensitive to smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review! We have receintly changed to a completly non-smoking hotel. We are reworking our rooms to make them better for the next time you return to Colorado Springs. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The hotel is so new and located in a Mall area that it looks a little like toy town, but don't be put off. Front desk staff were excellent and check in was a pleasant experience, as the staff were knowledgable and able to answer several questions. They also offered vouchers for a free beer at the local bar Rock bottom that I can also recommend. (see separate review) The rooms were a good size and had excellent beds. Minor detail why do hotels choose such bad designs for pattered carpets and better details of how to get there would be useful. A good hotel that provides better value and service than most in this price range.

Room Tip: Back of building is quiet, but does't have the views. Your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm sad to say that we cannot take credit for your stay. It looks like you stayed with a different Holiday Inn Express in town. I have heard good things from them, so I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you to stay with us on your next trip to Colorado Springs and enjoy our wonderful mountain views! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North

Address: 7110 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing