We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
WEST CHESTER
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unbelievably good value”
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I w.as worried about what I was going to find when I booked a room at this hotel for an AARP advance-booking rate of $26.10/night. I hoped to stay two nights and made two separate reservations in case the place was undesirable. Well, I need not have worried. This LaQuinta was every bit as good as the four others I stayed at earlier (and better than the one I'm staying at tonight). I stayed TWO nights. The only negatives, which are extremely minor: Breakfast waffles were frozen/toaster type rather than the type you cook yourself. Also, there was a notice in the room to the effect that some cars had been broken into so be sure you leave nothing valuable in the car. However, the desk clerk told me the hotel had had only one incident, 10 months ago, in which a customer left a computer (or more) in plain sight in his car.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vwdriverWestChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    147
    116
    93
    47
See reviews for
213
143
45
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northglenn, Colorado
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Service was great, but room was very small, breakfast had frozen waffles (not fresh) and no eggs. The location is very near a train track and there was lots of train noise. We love La Quinta but this one was below par. Internet was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishSafari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new albany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We spent 3 nights at this motel, stayed on the first floor - the VERY outdated rooms were musty smelling, the linens, carpet and bedding felt damp the entire time. The mattresses in each room were VERY old, you could feel the springs right through the mattress. Were tempted to leave, but were tired from travel, so we stuck it out. There were warnings posted throughtout the motel about auto break-ins in the area. I would not recommend this motel.

  • Liked — close to attractions
  • Disliked — the state the room was in.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jhammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

southeast iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed 2 nights at this property on a Sunday & Monday in early June. We had never stayed at a La Quinta property before. I had priced online and by calling different hotel porperties directly before going on our trip. I found this property to be the least expensive ($89). So, I was a bit skeptical. But we were very pleasantly suprised. Our room was located on the ground floor facing the pool and was very clean. The furnishings seemed newer and were very nice. My only complaint is that the beds and pillows could be a bit better but still were not a problem at all. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The lobby area which also doubles as the breakfast eating area was very clean.

It is also very conveniently located for all of the CoSprings sight seeing. Our daughter lives there and in the past we have stayed at the Hyatt Place. It is a very nice property close by as well - although during the summer season their rates were well over $200 per night. HINT: IF you find yourself in COSprings the week between Christmas and New Years, stay at the Hyatt Place - $89 rooms!

We are planning another trip and I am already looking into other La Quinta properties!

  • Liked — value of accomodations for the price
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank iowatravelers57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2008

This hotel is conviently located to the Garden of the Gods and other Colorado Springs attractions. Many of the rooms have doors that open directly to the parking lot so noise could be a problem. We were lucky that our room was on the inside so it was not an issue.

The first non-smoking room that we were given smelled like cigarettes so the front desk switched us to another room after we complained. Our second room smelled clean and smoke-free.

The room itself was nice and clean. The only complaint about the room was that the mattresses were very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. It is time for them to be replaced.

The breakfast is standard La Quinta food which includes make-it-yourself waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, and coffee.

Overall, ok for the price if you don't mind uncomfortable beds and pillows.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PlanoGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

We were originally intending to stay at the Hyatt hotel across I-25, but they were full. They recommended the La Quinta, and we're glad they did.

The young gentleman at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful and offered a very reasonable $61 rate.

Our room was next to the swimming pool, and some kids were enjoying an evening swim when we arrived. Even in October, the temperature was flirting with 80 degrees, while back home in Tacoma is was 50 degrees and raining. The room was clean and fresh, if a bit strangely laid out. The only complaint is with the lighting in the bathroom; the vanity area is directly across from one of the beds and the bright flourescent lights, if turned on during the night, will glare into the eyes of that beds' occupant(s). Also, out next-door neighbor kept "trying" the connecting door. We kept it firmly locked.

We missed breakfast after oversleeping, so we can't pass judgment there. There are many restaurants at the Garden of the Gods Road exit, so it was no big loss.

I've generally found La Quinta Inns to be pretty pleasant (with the glaring exception of Woodburn, Oregon) and this one was no different.

  • Liked — Great, convenient location. Clean and modern.
  • Disliked — A strange, unusual room layout.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horizonbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2007

This La Quinta is really a motel with the room doors opening to the parking lot. The rooms were clean, but not very nice. The breakfast wasn't that great either. The location is fairly close to the Garden of the Gods, which is an awesome and free attraction. It is pet friendly, which we needed. I would probably look around for a different hotel the next time we're in Colorado Springs.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank krun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
471 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
166 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Property: La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing