We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, reasonable rates but coffee deficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Laramie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable rates but coffee deficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is NOT a fancy LaQuinta, but it is clean and has the basics. I would say average for friendly.
VERY reasonable rates.
However there is no business center therefore no computer. Plenty of plugs and connections in the room however..
BUT there is ONLY coffee at breakfast. Simply not available at other times except for those very small coffee makers and tiny packets in the rooms..
I love the LaQuinta chain and its dog friendly policy- travel for dog events, but the lack of coffee was an unpleasant surprise.
The Hotel is off freeway and was very quiet.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be accessed from outside. Not interior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sagebird52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    134
    111
    80
    38
See reviews for
196
131
36
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was snowed in Colorado springs so me and my girlfriend decided to stay here. The person at the front desk was rude and acted like he we weren't about to pay him for a service. I had noticed the thousand signs no smoking in the rooms or you will be charged 250. I am a smoker and I didn't have an extra two hundred fifty, so I rolled my joint and took it outside in the snow to smoke. We slept in our room, checked out, went back to Denver. When I got home I had noticed there was a 250 dollar charge on my card. I called and sure enough the front desk tells me that there was a smell of marijuana in the room and some in the trash so they charged us. For people who know marijuana smoke smells vastly different from the fresh herb. I called to speak to a manager but I was told I would have to wait for a week until the manager returned. She tells me its a non smoking premises so I wasn't even allowed to smoke outside and since I smoked outside I was In violation of their rules. (even though cigarette smokers can smoke on the premises all they want). I come to springs on a monthly basis and I will never stay at this place again. Its too close to the trains and they kept me up all night. I could hear everything in the other rooms that the other guests are doing.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. The train passes every hour and rumbles the whole place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Julian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGOG, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
While I appreciate your frustration at being charged a smoking fee, we do charge that fee to anyone who is smoking, whether it be marijuana or cigarettes. We must keep our promise to provide a smoke free experience to all of our guests. When you simply step outside to smoke in front of your room, that smoke travels through the Heater / Air Conditioner into the rooms. We follow the guidelines in Colorado Law that does not allow smoking within 15 feet of any entry door. Since we are an outside entry property, that means you must step to the edge of the property to smoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Was very please with my stay, and to my surprice was unbelivable cheap. was very surprice how much colorado springs has change over the las few years. plenty to do and great restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank wilbertoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at La Quinta Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs 3 nights one a business/pleasure trip. I made my reservation by phone, directly with the clerk at the hotel; not a central reservations number. That clerk was friendly and able to detail all the room choices and prices available, including my AAA discount. I arrived around 11 PM in a light drizzle (on a motorcycle, no less) and was received as if I was an expected guest by the two employees in the lobby. My reservation was correct and the check-in took approximately 1 minute. I did not have to re-swipe the credit card which I used to secure the room (a personal peeve). The room was a very modern business traveler setup; good lighting, and a whole bank of electrical plugs (including USB!) on the large desk. Also, rooms have individual WiFi routers, so my signal was Netflix-strong. The paint on the walls was fresh and it was as clean as a new pin. The pillow top mattress was better than my old bed at home and the pillows were thick and in great shape. There was an outdoor, heated pool, which I did not use, though my room overlooked it, and it appeared perfectly clean. In summary: this La Quinta location is up-to-date, well-managed, and very clean, and the price is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

The guy and the front desk was very nice as we checked in, he told us about the free breakfast and showed us where are room was. The room was very nice, except for in the bathroom. After picking up one of the towels I found someones used soap. It grossed me out and made me think that they never even changed the towels out. The blow dryer stopped working the last night we were there. One day when we returned to the hotel our door was open, luckily nothing was taken. We called the front desk and the guy at the desk didn't seem to care much. But that wasn't even the biggest problem. The people in the room next to us were loud. When I mean loud, I mean they were having aggressive threesomes and we heard everything!!! I also questioned our safety the way they were talking. I think this hotel needs some type of security walking around, a lot of sketchy looking people were coming in and out of the same hotel room. We didn't bother to call the front desk because I don't think they would have cared. I have never been so disgusted! We had to sleep with the fan on all night to drown out the sound! If the rooms were just sound proofed better this wouldn't be an issue. Also the water barely got hot in the sink, and took forever to get warm in the shower. All in all it was just a nice, modern, clean room to sleep in while we went out and explored the city.

Room Tip: Until they fix their sound proofing problem, suggest a room where no one is next to you, if that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine5789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had driven for 9 hours by the time we got to Colorado Springs and the La Quinta was right off I-25 and on Garden of the Gods Road which is where we wanted to go the next day. The hotel is fine for what it is. A low cost place to sleep. Nothing fancy. Nothing bad happened so it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceetee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#12 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#79 of 108 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#48 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Property: La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing