We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #59 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
denver, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“pleasant, relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

La Quinta provided reliably clean rooms. The hotels are generally quiet even when there are large groups (teens, ahem) running about. Breakfast is okay, nothing exciting -- packaged muffins and cereals. We enjoy earning credit card points to get free nights or inexpensive suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    151
    121
    97
    49
See reviews for
222
148
46
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have stayed at LQ's for the last 6 or so years, whenever they are available in an area to which we are travelling, usually without incident, until now. The exterior of the hotel was poorly maintained. The room was up to par, clean and comfortable. The service post check in was not friendly nor efficient. The desk clerks couldn't have cared less about our problems, as was evidenced by their attitudes and failure to correct. The breakfast was substandard in the quality of the food - dried up wrinkle fruit. Coffee from a machine (not brewed) which tastes like instant coffee from the 1960's. 2 uniformed police Parole officers at the doorway of a nearby room our room was rather disconcerting and made us uncomfortable and concerned. We would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Whitsend67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times. If you want mainly a night's rest, this is fine. It is close to the Interstate, but traffic noise was not a problem. The cost was reasonable for a no frills stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The property was very well kept and has easy access on and off the freeway. There are an abundance of eateries and services nearby w/o excessive traffic. We called the front desk for our reservation and they held the room without taking CC info while we had dinner when we were still on hour away.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentT1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
603 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Older laquinta with basic breakfast. My room was clean other than the carpet which might be dirty from quests tracking in ice and snow. I have never been to a laquinta with as much dog poop in all the common areas green areas and even on the sidewalk. Very dirty exterior and sidewalks could really use a pressure washing. Leaves, grass, and trash all over doormats outside each door. If someone with a pooper scooper and leaf blower would spend one hour per day they could make an incredible difference. I have been here 3 days and the same dog poop is on the sidewalk near my room. I love laquinta being dog friendly but even I think the amount of dog poop is ridiculous

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tangojohnDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here while attending the Rocky Mountain Women's Film Festival. It was quite comfortable, complementary breakfast was fine. The location is good, close to I-25, but far enough away to be quiet. It took barely 5 minutes to get to the Colorado College campus, a requirement for me. I would certainly stay here again ... it is on a par with other La Quintas I've visited

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeeColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
126 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
107 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Property: La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing