We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Hobart, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We do stay at La Quinta Inns frequently and are never disappointed and this hotel was no different. Very clean rooms, staff, and breakfast is excellent. My only complaint is that we joined the frequent stay program, but you need different amounts for different La Quintas. In one city it could by 8,000 and another 11,000.
Sue from Indiana

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    142
    115
    83
    43
See reviews for
205
139
41
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel is very old with few nice things to offer. From the rotten bananas at breakfast to the dirty rooms there is not much to say that would be positive about this facility. I have stayed at La Quinta properties all over the country and this is not up to the high quality standards that I am used to. The one redeeming feature is the great restaurant next door - Caspian Cafe

Room Tip: You will need a ground floor room near the lobby to be at all happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetdrive1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Russellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was so comfortable and clean, we did not want to leave. Stayed two nights and was very impressed by the facility. Great room and location and the price was right. Easy access to Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls Cheyene Canyon Zoo, Resteraunts of any kind very close to hotel with all order in food spots nearby. The Barbeque Spot in Manitou Springs is excellent and near all the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms are available downstairs, but if none available hotel has great elevators. Downstairs room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Only spent one night, it was clean and comfortable. Got laundry caught up. Weather damp and very cool. Next day very nice weather. Got a chance to see the park Garden of the Gods! Beautiful! Also got chance to see all of Air Force Academy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed in a number of La Quinta hotels and selected this one based on location and the fact that (like other La Quintas) it's dog friendly. This is an older property where all the rooms open outdoors, motel-style. There's a central sitting area that seems to used primarily by smokers, so the outdoor air seems to have a permanent cigarette smell. The concrete on the stairs is cracking in places and the overall feel isn't of the modern, updated La Quinta properties I'm used to.

At check in, I stood there at the desk for probably 5-6 minutes while one front desk employee helped another guest and the other did a bunch of clerical work instead of helping me. Eventually, the other clerk finished with the other guest and got me checked in. Not impressed with the customer service.

Our king room was clean, but missing any liners in the garbage cans. Not great when you're traveling with a baby with dirty diapers. There's no fridge, microwave or sitting area in the room- just a basic motel room.

The swimming pool was clean and well-maintained, with towels available. It's open til 10 pm and since our room overlooked the pool, we had to deal with a lot of noise from the pool.

The free breakfast was just average, with cereal, waffle makers available, some oranges and apples, and pre-packaged muffins and bagels. No loaf of bread for basic toast if you wanted that.

As it was Memorial day weekend, we paid a premium to stay here and the property definitely wasn't worth the rate we paid. Maybe the other La Quinta in Colorado Springs is nicer, but unless you're getting a screaming deal, I can't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#77 of 105 in Colorado Springs
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#40 of 105 in Colorado Springs
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Property: La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing