We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #62 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The room was so comfortable and clean, we did not want to leave. Stayed two nights and was very impressed by the facility. Great room and location and the price was right. Easy access to Colorado Springs, Garden of the Gods, Seven Falls Cheyene Canyon Zoo, Resteraunts of any kind very close to hotel with all order in food spots nearby. The Barbeque Spot in Manitou Springs is excellent and near all the sights.

Room Tip: Rooms are available downstairs, but if none available hotel has great elevators. Downstairs room do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 564 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Only spent one night, it was clean and comfortable. Got laundry caught up. Weather damp and very cool. Next day very nice weather. Got a chance to see the park Garden of the Gods! Beautiful! Also got chance to see all of Air Force Academy.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Boulder, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've stayed in a number of La Quinta hotels and selected this one based on location and the fact that (like other La Quintas) it's dog friendly. This is an older property where all the rooms open outdoors, motel-style. There's a central sitting area that seems to used primarily by smokers, so the outdoor air seems to have a permanent cigarette smell. The concrete on the stairs is cracking in places and the overall feel isn't of the modern, updated La Quinta properties I'm used to.

At check in, I stood there at the desk for probably 5-6 minutes while one front desk employee helped another guest and the other did a bunch of clerical work instead of helping me. Eventually, the other clerk finished with the other guest and got me checked in. Not impressed with the customer service.

Our king room was clean, but missing any liners in the garbage cans. Not great when you're traveling with a baby with dirty diapers. There's no fridge, microwave or sitting area in the room- just a basic motel room.

The swimming pool was clean and well-maintained, with towels available. It's open til 10 pm and since our room overlooked the pool, we had to deal with a lot of noise from the pool.

The free breakfast was just average, with cereal, waffle makers available, some oranges and apples, and pre-packaged muffins and bagels. No loaf of bread for basic toast if you wanted that.

As it was Memorial day weekend, we paid a premium to stay here and the property definitely wasn't worth the rate we paid. Maybe the other La Quinta in Colorado Springs is nicer, but unless you're getting a screaming deal, I can't recommend this place.

Room Tip: Don't get a room over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room (non-smoking) smelled of stale smoke. The bedspread and blankets were stained. The front desk clerk brought up a new bedspread and when he took the old one he realized the blankets were stained as well -- he then said he would get us a new blanket too (thank you!). The rest of the room was relatively clean. The breakfast ends at 9am, which was too early - we were always the last ones there getting food and people would come in and find the breakfast gone and complain. It was nice to have breakfast included, but it was only adequate (and not fresh). We wouldn't stay at this hotel again. The only good part was the location - 15 minutes from Garden of the Gods.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethVE_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The room was spacious. Towels and bedding were plush. Our reservations were messed up but I think it was my fault. We would have had to pay almost double for another night so had to find another motel. Disappointing but as I said was either my or the web sites fault.

Room Tip: The road is a little noisy. Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadydomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Ryan (front desk clerk) was very helpful in checking us in early as we had traveled 900 miles from Texas and my parents had traveled 850 miles from Idaho to meet for my Aunts 90th birthday. He made us feel welcome and even found us connecting rooms so early in the day upon arrival. I wanted to say thank you for a great stay, your rooms are very nice and clean. Thanks Ryan for your help with the terribly loud men on the third floor. Again Thank You.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the side away from the railroad tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#41 of 104 in Colorado Springs
528 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#57 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2.6 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 104 in Colorado Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
584 reviews
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $55 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing