We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay, pet friendly, nice staff, nice pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“great place to stay, pet friendly, nice staff, nice pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We have stayed here over a week during our military move. 2 adults, 2 kids and one dog. The staff is nice and knowledgable about the area, the breakfast was free, cereal, bagels, muffins, juices, fresh fruit. Pet friendly, many dogs around and a grassy area to walk them in. The room was very clean, smelled nice especially since it was a pet room. Beds are super comfy. Our TV was traded out during our stay for a flat screen :) The pool is nice and heated. Plenty of parking. My experience has been vastly different from other reviews. I dont know if they are under new management but the facility is very well kept. The housekeepers are always around and do a great job and are friendly. We were able to kennel our dog in the room when we needed to leave and the management was fine with that. Big closet in room. Bathroom has a separate sink area that makes the room a bt bigger and nicer. The hotel is bright in color and well kept, painted and clean walk ways. It is a big hotel with many rooms and some maze like walkways in the center area of the hotel. It also has a few outdoor lounging areas shaded with benches and tables. A nice place to stay over all. I would recommend to families on vacation or military moving.

Room Tip: Gives a military discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allurasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    141
    112
    83
    42
See reviews for
204
136
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

We have stayed at several La Quinta Inns before, and this has been our least favorite stay. The hotel is really a motel, with rooms facing the outside. The walkways are a maze, and the overall impression is old and marginally kept. The beds were comfortable, but the room was small and out of date. The bathtub was not clean. Worst of all was the musty smell -- we were glad the windows could be opened, but the smell would not go away. We like the La Quinta chain because we travel with two dogs, and I am sure we were put in one of the "pet rooms"; however, there is no excuse for the room to smell like that. We did not feel that it was a good value for the price we paid. Also, the breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

I booked this "hotel" from a discount website, and it was described as being a small, clean hotel near Garden of the Gods with a pool. We were going down to the Springs for a wedding, so I thought it would be perfect for a night, especially because there was a sale and the room was under $50.

When we arrived, we discovered it was a motel, not a hotel. That was a big deal because we have a baby, so it wasn't like we could just take the monitor into a public area of the hotel like we planned when he was napping. Also, it was off of a busy street in a run-down-looking area. Also, this meant the pool was outside, and it was closed for the season.

The lady who checked us in kept coughing all over my son and me. I was grossed out. We went to our room, which she described as being "near the elevator." There were only two floors, but we decided to take the elevator up with our luggage. In spite of the 75 degree weather, the elevator was about 32 degrees. The doors shut and did nothing for about a minute, and then it soundly squeaked to the second floor, where the doors refused to open for another minute. I thought our family was going to freeze to death.

At our door, we could not get our punch-hole key to work. A toothless man had to come help us. As it turns out, once you put your key all the way in, you have to start to turn the knob, and then you have to shove your key in further. Then, you can turn the knob the rest of the way and thrust your body weight into the door, and it might open for you.

The room was OK. It stunk like that gross, powdery, perfumy stuff they sprinkle on carpets in cheap motels. I worried about my son crawling on it and inhaling it. The drawers were very light weight and slammed shut, and my son slammed his fingers in them twice.

During the day, when it was hot, we left the window open and could hear people yelling and cars driving by. At night, when it was cold, we turned on the heater, and it smelled like burned hair.

In the morning, we went down for the free breakfast. The sick lady was still there, being rude to people, and coughing on us as we walked by. Breakfast was some packaged muffins (they were OK), some fruit (good), some packaged oatmeal, and some frozen waffles. The coffee was good, but when my husband went to get some apple juice, all that poured out were gnats.

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. This motel isn't even good for travelers who just want the cheapest place to lay their heads because then they can go to the Motel 8 for cheaper. This place is good for no one.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhirledPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

According to the website, we were expecting a rather pretty hotel and room. What we were told at checkin was "this is an old hotel, and things are supposed to look old". It seemed like more of a warning than a general statement. The rooms were not inside of the hotel, meaning in order to go to breakfast, we had to go outside first...like a motel. We could literally see light coming through the top, bottom and side of the entry door. The room itself was quite small. And since the hotel was older, the shower heads were made for really short people. I got a killer leg workout squatting down far enough to get my head under the shower head. The water pressure was fairly weak, the shower itself was very dark, and the hot water seemed limited.

They did supply a crib for our baby though, and that was nice. I'm not sure what brand the beds were, but they were literally the most comfy beds we've ever slept in, in any hotel. (ranging up to $400/night) And they supplied several different pillows with different thicknesses, which was quite nice.

The continental breakfast was a little below average for a continental breakfast. Packaged Lego waffles for the toaster, which made me laugh when i first saw it. Yogert, Raisen Bran and yummy Otis Spunkmeier muffins too. Maxwell House coffee, which is never good.

They said the pool was heated, but I think they actually meant that the pool was heated enough so that it wouldn't freeze.

I guess for the money, I shouldn't have expected anything more. If it wasn't for the beds, we would have hated it there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OHJONNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

The service was adequate, but we made no special requests, so I can't judge how those might have been handled. The room was bland with an odd bathroom layout and no hot water. Beds were okay. The location was industrial, but we did not experience crime problems. Did not use the breakfast. Room doors are to the outside, and the stairway arrangement is a strange looking maze of ramps and stairs. This place will get you by if you're just passing through, as we were, but we won't go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is the second time I have stayed here. Clean rooms, clean pool. Close to restaurants and Garden of the Gods. No complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheriM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here for 3 days. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were ok and clean. Probably won't say here again as I dint get the feeling that maintenance was up to the task. Some of the stairs on the outside going up to the third floor were cracked and crumbling as I stepped. They were like that for the entire visit. The room door opens to the outside so more noise makes it into the room at night. The TV was substandard, even for a tube tv. I really don't watch much tv, but when I do, I would like to see a decent image. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows. I was on a little vacation with my daughter, she looked at the room and said it looks old, enough said. One good thing, I used my LQ rewards to pay for one of the nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trader1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#50 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Property: La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
Address: 4385 Sinton Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing