We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #88 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Room was clean and quiet. Hotel was located close to the hospital in which I had a family member staying overnight. Price was in line with the quality of the facility. Older hotel but well kept.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Harold908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 189 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
NEWTON
1
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you stay here, I hope you got a good deal. First of all, it is nowhere near the airport, so the name is misleading. You can however, get this place for a steal ($32) on hotwire. The staff is friendly enough. Lobby and halls smelled a bit musty, but my room seemed very clean. Tub had a few small rust spots, but the rest seemed in good repair. Comfortable beds and linens made for 2 decent nights sleep. Small tv with not many cable channels and wifi are the entertainment options. However, if you need a clean quiet warm room for not much money, this will do just fine.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was pretty awful as the place was under renovation and the walls had been painted with no wet paint sign and I got paint all over my clothes.

The continental breakfast wasn't even existant. Just a couple pieces or fruit a couple muffins and some coffee.

Not all the lights worked in the room - burned out bulbs.

Had to switch rooms twice - once because room was on floor with construction and once because the room smelled like smoke.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank MICHELE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The stay was good. The contential breaksfast in the morning was good. The carpet in the room has a tear in it and needs replaced

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GEORGE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The motel was not my first choice, but due to Wyndham Rewards and a reservation staff that does not speak English as na first Language, I ended up here. A supervisor I spoke too after being booked into a literal known dump in Castle Rock, CO rather than the very good Days Inn in the same city I thought I was booked in, booked me here late at night. That was OK, but he gave me the wrong directions and I do thank the night Desk Clerk for her help in finding the place in a city I do not know well after dark.

The motel itself was not super terrible, at least the bed was OK to sleep on and the room did not have bed bugs. I did not rate the service bad because of the night Desk Clerk, she was very nice; however, they day clerk set outside the front door reading and smoking a pipe. I am highly allergic to all tobacco smoke. So the night clerk gets a 5 for service and the Day guy a zero if I could have given it to him. The other negatives were I do not feel the place was that clean and the rooms, well I would not do a long term stay there.

Room Tip: This palce is out of the way, do not trust Wyndham reservations for directions. The exit I was give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phototraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I would like to thank the Managers and all the staff at the Ramada Limited East in Colorado Springs, Colorado for making my stay very pleasant and making my vacation one I will not soon forget.
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. It really is a big bonus that pets are allowed. I love my two Chihuahaus and they are apart of my family. Having them with me was not a hassle and I greatly appreciate that. I look forward to staying at the Ramada Limited East again. I will definitely recommend the Ramada Limited East in Colorado Springs, Colorado to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T_Bercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#56 of 105 in Colorado Springs
48 reviews
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
135 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 105 in Colorado Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
252 reviews
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
Super 8 Cos/Hwy. 24 E/Pafb Area
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 105 in Colorado Springs
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 520 N Murray Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915-3404 (Formerly Pine Tree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited East Hotel Colorado Springs
Ramada Colorado Springs
Ramada Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing