We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“good enough”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

nice simple continental bfast, pastries, cereal for bfast. room was clean but kinda small. were told we were getting a king bed but it was the size of a queen and when we called to change rooms they said the other room was booked now, but it wasnt when we were at the front desk. kinda odd.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    43
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
57
18
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC, MO
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

We've stayed in Residence Inn's in the past and our stay in this one was disappointing for multiple reasons. Overall Residence Inn's are known for their great full hot breakfast. We witnessed the breakfast staff standing around watching TV while things needed to be stocked. One morning they completely ran out of multiple items such as bagels, donuts, yogurt, potatoes, scrambled eggs, biscuits/gravy, etc. Many travelers were eating cereal and oatmeal because there wasn't much of anything else to eat at 7am!
** Our room wasn't as nice as other RI's that we've stayed at in the past. We were placed in the room next to the elevator so we heard that ALL night long. There was also a dog barking that we had to deal with. I didn't realize they allowed pets. Bed was comfy when we got to sleep.
We love RI's, but like other reviewers that weren't impressed we weren't either! I'm sure we'll be in the CO Springs area again but wouldn't stay at this property - I'd try another!

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kcmogreggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This was my second stay at this particular Residence Inn and I can't say enough about the hotel and the staff. Recent renovations are lovely - furnishings are modern, comfortable and inviting. We (3 sisters) had a two bedroom unit which was perfect. Breakfasts were extensive - and the buffet foods were actually hot! We only enjoyed one evening reception which was great. The staff are well informed about the area and everyone working there appeared to truly enjoy their jobs! Everyone, from the front desk to maintenance staff, was highly trained and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated. The location is perfect for exploring the many wonders of Colorado Springs. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajkslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed 5 nights in a 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor - paid $179 per night + taxes in June/July 2010. While the room has been updated, you can still see the wear and tear in the room and some parts of the hotel. The toilet door in our room could not close properly - the doorknob was loose and almost coming out. The phones in our room were initially not working and had to be fixed by maintenance person the following day. Also, one of the toilets got plugged during our stay, but was resolved quickly as the hotel staff brought a "snake" to get it uplugged. The elevator switch on the 2nd floor actually fell out and landed on the floor when it was pressed too hard! The air-conditioning in the room works but note that it is loud !

Breakfast was typical of a Residence Inn. There were waffles (1 waffle maker), toast, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, sausage, flour tortillas, juice, hot beverages, milk, yogurt.

There is also an evening reception in the lobby area on Mon-Wed starting either 5:30pm or 6pm, and it ends about 7:30pm. There was different types of food each of the nights ranging from wine, beer, pop, cheese, popcorn,chips, cookies, pretzel bread, to barbeque food such as hotdogs and burgers.

There is one computer/printer for hotel guest to use in the lobby area. Lobby area has 2 flat screen TVs mounted on the wall.

We used the indoor pool but noted the floor in the pool felt a little "slimy" though.
There is also a hot tub. Outside, there is a sport court for tennis/basketball and indoor gym. You can borrow the basketball or tennis racquets from front desk. There is also a barbeque you can use right by the sport court.

What we liked best about the hotel was the location. Retail stores and eateries closeby included Target, Subway, Burger King, Arbys, Village Inn etc.. This hotel shares parking lot with its sister hotel Fairfield Inn. I think the 2 hotels share some of the staff too.

Overall, we thought the stay was pleasant, but note this has been one of the older Residence Inn hotels we have stayed in. The problems we encountered in the room were resolved in a satisfactory manner and time.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2009

The management (Denise Salat) might be one of the most unaccomodating and unresonable managers I have ever encountered in the lodging industry and I should know I work in the industry and consult 4 diamond properties. Management does not think out of the box to help resolve guest problems and difficulties and defaults to sending you somewhere else. For the money this place is a joke when it comes to service.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naltice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We enjoyed our 1 night at this Residence Inn. The room was really clean and fresh. My teenage daughters enjoyed the breakfast and their was Target across the street. The front desk clerk greeted me by name as we walked into the hotel. We had a late arrival (1am), she had some chocolates and snacks waiting for us. The hotel shares the parking lot with a Fairfield Inn, a little busy. The bed was really comfortable and they had the foam pillows as requested.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SlickAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2007

We planned to stay 4 nights, but after checking in realized the "quiet" room we had been promised when making the reservation was not what we got. Our room faced the 25 (right outside the window), the walls are thin, so heard plumbing all night, and the A/C was loud. I'm sure there may be quieter rooms on the property, but ours wasn't one of them. We were promised that night that our room would be changed if possible. By morning, the front desk made it seem less likley that we could be moved. After not much sleep & eating their mediocre breakfast, we weren't in the mood to take a chance, so we found another place to stay; the Homewood Suites (Hilton property) on the other end of town was much cleaner, less expensive, had a fantastic breakfast and offered an evening light meal as well. It was also located across from a great mall where there were several dining options. No comparison!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank cyclingduoRenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing