We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #46 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Below Average Residence Inn”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Hotel is clean with a friendly staff. Had a "studio" room which was really small, hence the name "studio". Walls EXTREMELY thin, you can hear everything going on in the room next to you. When their alarm goes off, expect to be awakened as if it is in your room. Breakfast average Marriott fare, but they need to stay on top of keeping the items from being empty. Not my best Marriott experience. From a Platinum Marriott member.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorporatePilot62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay was not as you expected. I appreciate your feedback concerning breakfast, I have made sure I shared it with our team. I am glad however, that our staff was friendly and helpful. I hope that we will be able to correct or mistakes for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    43
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
57
19
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perryville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was an awesome stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel common areas and facilities were clean and well kept. My room was clean and comfortable with a perfect amount of space in the studio apartment.

The staff was very hard working and always in action. Floors being vacuumed, mopped, counters wiped constantly. The breakfast was great with a good selection of hot/cold cereals, eggs, breakfast meats, fruit, yogurt, waffles, muffins and breads. The staff was attentive to the cleanliness and upkeep of the food supply. Evening food service was much more than I expected and served as a full meal for me on the nights it was served. Excellent experience and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Second floor seemed to get a lot of noise from creaking floors above. I would recommend a first or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you got to enjoy our evening social and that the staff was accommodating to you. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Could not have asked for a better stay. The staff clearly focused on the guest/customer and overall this property offered everything we needed and wanted. The rooms were very spacious and laid out very well and the kitchen offered the same ammenities of home. I highly reccomend this establishment and will only stay here when returning to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate all of your positive feedback. We enjoyed having you stay with us, hope we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been coming to this Residence Inn for at least ten years, and, I'm sorry to say, it has gone way downhill in the last couple of years. This is not the fault of any of the employees...it is a corporate issue.
1) The hot tub has been removed, so that takes some of the fun out of swimming.
2) The furniture and beds in the rooms are not comfortable anymore, and really need to be replaced. King size beds need to be added to at least some of the rooms.
3) Breakfast is mostly inedible. When we first started staying here, the breakfast was really enjoyable every day. Daniel, the breakfast chef, did an amazing job of not only making the food incredibly tasty, but also making it visually appealing. Daniel still does the best he can, but what can he do with eggs from a bag and sausage made from brown fat? If Marriott can't do better than this, then they just need to stop having breakfast.
I guess we'll be parting ways with this property. It's sad to see it fall........... It was one of our very favorite places.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kac1eac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Meade, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Despite being separated from family for an extended period of time, I did not ever feel far from home. This was due to the personal focus the staff provides to every guest, as well as the socials every Monday thru Wednesday for all the guests. You can’t beat the quality and service for the price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are so honored that you can refer to us as "home". I am glad that you enjoy our social experience, it gives our staff an opportunity to better know our guests and they look forward to the opportunity every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and let us know if we can do anything additional during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I spend at least half of my time traveling for my job. I stayed at this hotel for 2.5 weeks and this was the best stay I've had in a very long time. Everything was great...my room, amenities, and the staff. I have stayed in many places that had a kitchenette with a couple...maybe even a three burner cook top. This was the first time I have stayed in a placed that offered a full size stove. Being able to eat healthy while traveling is a challenge but that was not the case for this trip. The staff...some of the most pleasant and professional people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. That stay was the best times ten...absolutely no complaints and a million compliments.

Room Tip: I would classify myself as extremely safety conscious. It has always been a HUGE concern. I stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

After being here for four months the excellent service, friendly staff, and professionalism has only continued to impress me; that's how you know it's real. GREAT, GREAT STAY!!!!!! My father told me that when we took family road trips he made sure we stopped at the Residence Inn because he knew the chain would provide the best accommodations and service for a great rate. He said there is no other choice for him.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you want and they hit the mark every time.
See more room tips
Green Features: Residence Inn is the standard bearer in environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
471 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing