We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Ok Breakfast, rooms are perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #45 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service, Ok Breakfast, rooms are perfect.”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The rooms at this location are perfect.
They are clean, nice TVs and fireplace, full kitchen, dishwasher, etc.

Its the Homewood Suites of the Marriott Chain.
GREAT Location, next to carrabas and buffalo wild wings and plenty of places to eat.

Didn't try the room service, but that's a cool feature!

Try this place for the location, stay for the free food M-W and the service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
57
17
4
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is "Dated".... needs to be updated. Not what you'd expect from Marriott. Average breakfast, Breakfast bar had a good selection but it did not look appetizing. The eggs looked like rubber eggs from a childs kitchen set. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice. However, it did seem that the front staff was understaffed. My calls to the front desk in the mornings went unanswered because the front desk manager was also working the buffet. No "Grab and Go breakfast". The breakfast could start earlier. A lot of guess go to Ft Carson for early morning meetings. Lastly.... take ear plugs, the AC will wake the dead!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
The Management of the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South appreciates your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for the items you noted and we want you to know that we take them very seriously and have made some changes. We have recently completed several projects to upgrade the hotel: new high speed Internet access (actually 20.0 mbps into the hotel now, which is six times the prior bandwidth), new HDTV in all our guest rooms, and several maintenance projects to update the property with a special focus on our HVAC units in the guest rooms. We have also revamped our breakfast buffet and are inspecting the offerings every 15 minutes to ensure they are fresh and appetizing. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came back to this hotel because we stayed here last year and were impressed with the helpful staff, family-friendly suites and good location. That's all still true, but the rooms really need updating. Our room had what looked like ink stains on the carpet, the furniture was worn and the pillows were lumpy. The room rates certainly are not the cheapest around (and the pet fee is the highest), so the management might want to undertake a re-do if they want to keep guests like us coming back. .

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WnnaBTrvlWrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you from the Management Team at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South; we appreciate your feedback and we are acting on it!
Our sincerest apologies for your experience. We have in the past and are currently in the midst of shampooing all of our guest room carpets. This also includes fabric furniture. We conduct this project as needed and at least every six months, and potentially you may have stayed in a guest room that was near the start of the next cycle; however, that is not an excuse, it should have been very clean for your stay. We also replace pillows as needed, and are mid-way in a project of replacing pillows. We apologize for your issues and look for your return so that you will be able to experience completion of these projects. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I travel quite a bit and stay at Marriott when I can. The location of this hotel is good for Fort Carson and there is plenty of chain dining close by. However, this hotel feels tired and beat up. The AC is like a vacuum when it kicks on, it wakes me every night multiple times.. Breakfast is awful. Oatmeal is like a watery soup, I cannot tell you how the eggs taste because they did not even look edible. There is a Fairmont across the street, I may try that next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback.
The Management Team at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South appreciates your points and has recently instigated several initiatives to address these. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Over the last few months, we have revised our breakfast offering and heightened our food inspection process (we inspect and replace items every 15 minutes as needed) and have put effort forth with special training on the preparation of our oatmeal. We are also in the midst of “deep cleans” of all our guest rooms with updates to some items in the rooms: pillows, linen, and a program of addressing any noisy HVAC units. We hope that you will return to see the changes and our apologies for these issues. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Room was clean and convenient with a 5 mo old. Kitchen is not the most upgraded but adequate. Located in a strip mall but convenient access to the highway--you are within 10 min of everything (cheyenne canyon, broadmoor, downtown, gardern of the gods, red rock park, old colorado city, manitoo springs). Great stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coopersburg pa
Level Contributor
194 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn for three nights while vacationing in Colorado. It was the perfect location, close to so many of the attractions in the area, we planned to visit. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as is a movie theatre and shopping. We were warmly greeted, quickly checked in and given a choice of room location. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. There is a large selection of items for breakfast. When one of our group asked for orange juice, and there was none, one of the attendants went to the store to buy juice. WOW where do you get that kind of customer service? Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and requested a room away from the interstate.
Checked in at 4:30pm and told that the only 2 bedroom suite available was facing the interstate.
A lot of night noise from I-25.

Carpet had a large red stain in the living room.

Pull out sofa was unusable - the mattress was in terrible condition - heavily stained and
crushed by overuse.

internet not available in room

The only bright side was the personnel - polite and friendly - especially Amber.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mkdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#43 of 105 in Colorado Springs
176 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#39 of 105 in Colorado Springs
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Property: Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing